Skip to main content
deleted 96 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Spiff
  • 105.7k
  • 17
  • 186
  • 244

Cisco 2504 WLC QQ'ssetup questions

D

I have been asked to setupset up a Cisco 2504 WLCWireless LAN Controller (WLC) but have never done so before....

I have a few quick questions that I am hoping you guys can help me with.

  1. Why can't you directly connect WAPsAPs to the ports on the WLC?

  2. In order to setupset up 5 WAPsAPs on the WLC must I connect the WLC to a Switchswitch first and then run Cat-5 from the switch to the WAP'sAPs?

  3. Can I create a Captive Portal for Guest WiFiWi-Fi Users?

  4. Can I create a Guest and Internal Network WiFiWi-Fi for guests and employees that are seperatedseparated?

Sorry if these are newbie questions, I am doing my best to learn.

Thank you all for your help,

Cisco 2504 WLC QQ's

D

I have been asked to setup a 2504 WLC but have never done so before....

I have a few quick questions that I am hoping you guys can help me with.

  1. Why can't you directly connect WAPs to the ports on the WLC?

  2. In order to setup 5 WAPs on the WLC must I connect the WLC to a Switch first and then run Cat-5 from the switch to the WAP's?

  3. Can I create a Captive Portal for Guest WiFi Users?

  4. Can I create a Guest and Internal Network WiFi for guests and employees that are seperated?

Sorry if these are newbie questions, I am doing my best to learn.

Thank you all for your help,

Cisco 2504 WLC setup questions

I have been asked to set up a Cisco 2504 Wireless LAN Controller (WLC) but have never done so before.

I have a few quick questions that I am hoping you guys can help me with.

  1. Why can't you directly connect APs to the ports on the WLC?

  2. In order to set up 5 APs on the WLC must I connect the WLC to a switch first and then run Cat-5 from the switch to the APs?

  3. Can I create a Captive Portal for Guest Wi-Fi Users?

  4. Can I create a Guest and Internal Network Wi-Fi for guests and employees that are separated?

Source Link

Cisco 2504 WLC QQ's

D

I have been asked to setup a 2504 WLC but have never done so before....

I have a few quick questions that I am hoping you guys can help me with.

  1. Why can't you directly connect WAPs to the ports on the WLC?

  2. In order to setup 5 WAPs on the WLC must I connect the WLC to a Switch first and then run Cat-5 from the switch to the WAP's?

  3. Can I create a Captive Portal for Guest WiFi Users?

  4. Can I create a Guest and Internal Network WiFi for guests and employees that are seperated?

Sorry if these are newbie questions, I am doing my best to learn.

Thank you all for your help,