Skip to main content
deleted 4 characters in body
Source Link
Mooseman
  • 1.5k
  • 4
  • 19
  • 36

I am using Windows 8.0. When I am connected to my wireless router, I see "[SSID] 2" when I hover over the network icon in the desktop tray. I have used netsh wlan delete profile name="[SSID]" to no avail. 

How can remove the 2? Thanks!

I am using Windows 8.0. When I am connected to my wireless router, I see "[SSID] 2" when I hover over the network icon in the desktop tray. I have used netsh wlan delete profile name="[SSID]" to no avail. How can remove the 2? Thanks!

I am using Windows 8.0. When I am connected to my wireless router, I see "[SSID] 2" when I hover over the network icon in the desktop tray. I have used netsh wlan delete profile name="[SSID]" to no avail. 

How can remove the 2?

Source Link
Mooseman
  • 1.5k
  • 4
  • 19
  • 36

Remove the "2" after the SSID on Windows 8.0

I am using Windows 8.0. When I am connected to my wireless router, I see "[SSID] 2" when I hover over the network icon in the desktop tray. I have used netsh wlan delete profile name="[SSID]" to no avail. How can remove the 2? Thanks!