Skip to main content
edited tags
Source Link
nixda
  • 27.4k
  • 18
  • 111
  • 158

I'd like to run a second instance of Opera as a different user because I didn't find any other way to have two instances running at the same time.

For this purpose I created a second user for Opera (with admin rights). Then I gave the main user full control over the Opera-User's folder (c:\Users\Opera2). Now the second instance of Opera starts when I run it as a different user but it hangs and nothing works. The window opens but the welcome tab is loading and loading and loading...

I guess my main account still does not have sufficient rights to run the other Opera. Do you know what else I have to set so that it works?

EDIT:

Perhaps I should add that when I login into the Opera2 account Opera works without problems.

(I cannot create a new tag but it's about Opera-26 (blink))

I'd like to run a second instance of Opera as a different user because I didn't find any other way to have two instances running at the same time.

For this purpose I created a second user for Opera (with admin rights). Then I gave the main user full control over the Opera-User's folder (c:\Users\Opera2). Now the second instance of Opera starts when I run it as a different user but it hangs and nothing works. The window opens but the welcome tab is loading and loading and loading...

I guess my main account still does not have sufficient rights to run the other Opera. Do you know what else I have to set so that it works?

EDIT:

Perhaps I should add that when I login into the Opera2 account Opera works without problems.

(I cannot create a new tag but it's about Opera-26 (blink))

I'd like to run a second instance of Opera as a different user because I didn't find any other way to have two instances running at the same time.

For this purpose I created a second user for Opera (with admin rights). Then I gave the main user full control over the Opera-User's folder (c:\Users\Opera2). Now the second instance of Opera starts when I run it as a different user but it hangs and nothing works. The window opens but the welcome tab is loading and loading and loading...

I guess my main account still does not have sufficient rights to run the other Opera. Do you know what else I have to set so that it works?

EDIT:

Perhaps I should add that when I login into the Opera2 account Opera works without problems.

Edited title to reflect Opera is a trademark.
Link

Run opera How do I run Opera as a different user in Windows 7?

added 103 characters in body
Source Link
t3chb0t
  • 601
  • 8
  • 20

I'd like to run a second instance of Opera as a different user because I didn't find any other way to have two instances running at the same time.

For this purpose I created a second user for Opera (with admin rights). Then I gave the main user full control over the Opera-User's folder (c:\Users\Opera2). Now the second instance of Opera starts when I run it as a different user but it hangs and nothing works. The window opens but the welcome tab is loading and loading and loading...

I guess my main account still does not have sufficient rights to run the other Opera. Do you know what else I have to set so that it works?

EDIT:

Perhaps I should add that when I login into the Opera2 account Opera works without problems.

(I cannot create a new tag but it's about Opera-26 (blink))

I'd like to run a second instance of Opera as a different user because I didn't find any other way to have two instances running at the same time.

For this purpose I created a second user for Opera (with admin rights). Then I gave the main user full control over the Opera-User's folder (c:\Users\Opera2). Now the second instance of Opera starts when I run it as a different user but it hangs and nothing works. The window opens but the welcome tab is loading and loading and loading...

I guess my main account still does not have sufficient rights to run the other Opera. Do you know what else I have to set so that it works?

EDIT:

Perhaps I should add that when I login into the Opera2 account Opera works without problems.

I'd like to run a second instance of Opera as a different user because I didn't find any other way to have two instances running at the same time.

For this purpose I created a second user for Opera (with admin rights). Then I gave the main user full control over the Opera-User's folder (c:\Users\Opera2). Now the second instance of Opera starts when I run it as a different user but it hangs and nothing works. The window opens but the welcome tab is loading and loading and loading...

I guess my main account still does not have sufficient rights to run the other Opera. Do you know what else I have to set so that it works?

EDIT:

Perhaps I should add that when I login into the Opera2 account Opera works without problems.

(I cannot create a new tag but it's about Opera-26 (blink))

added 103 characters in body
Source Link
t3chb0t
  • 601
  • 8
  • 20
Loading
Source Link
t3chb0t
  • 601
  • 8
  • 20
Loading