Skip to main content
removed irrelevant tag
Link
I say Reinstate Monica
  • 26.2k
  • 21
  • 98
  • 135
added 24 characters in body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

I want to have a FREEfree and LEGAL windowslegal Windows OS on a virtual machine such as VMware player, virtual box etc. It seems that windows starter editionWindows “Starter Edition” fits the needs. Can someone confirm this  ? If it is not, then what are the free options I have  ?

Download from here -It can be http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-windows_install/where-can-i-download-the-windows-7-starter-iso/3d8038f7-63fe-4ab3-a03b-d4e3fda9faccdownloaded from here.

Reason for this - II have to install multiple versions of Ruby for just learning purposes. Some tutorials use 1.9, some use 2.0 etc. I could use multiple rubyRuby version managers like RVM, Pik (Obsolete and not supported anymore), Uru etc. But, I don'tdon’t want to go thruthrough all the pain because the setup is complicated in windows.Eg -Windows http://blog.developwithpassion.com/2012/03/30/installing-rvm-with-cygwin-on-windows/as shown here.

I want to have a FREE and LEGAL windows OS on a virtual machine such as VMware player, virtual box etc. It seems that windows starter edition fits the needs. Can someone confirm this  ? If it is not, then what are the free options I have  ?

Download from here - http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-windows_install/where-can-i-download-the-windows-7-starter-iso/3d8038f7-63fe-4ab3-a03b-d4e3fda9facc

Reason for this - I have to install multiple versions of Ruby for just learning purposes. Some tutorials use 1.9, some use 2.0 etc. I could use multiple ruby version managers like RVM, Pik (Obsolete and not supported anymore), Uru etc. But, I don't want to go thru all the pain because the setup is complicated in windows.Eg - http://blog.developwithpassion.com/2012/03/30/installing-rvm-with-cygwin-on-windows/

I want to have a free and legal Windows OS on a virtual machine such as VMware, virtual box etc. It seems that Windows “Starter Edition” fits the needs. Can someone confirm this? If it is not, then what are the free options I have?

It can be downloaded from here.

I have to install multiple versions of Ruby for just learning purposes. Some tutorials use 1.9, some use 2.0 etc. I could use multiple Ruby version managers like RVM, Pik (Obsolete and not supported anymore), Uru etc. But, I don’t want to go through all the pain because the setup is complicated in Windows as shown here.

Source Link
stack1
  • 113
  • 4

Legal Windows for Virtual Machine

I want to have a FREE and LEGAL windows OS on a virtual machine such as VMware player, virtual box etc. It seems that windows starter edition fits the needs. Can someone confirm this ? If it is not, then what are the free options I have ?

Download from here - http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-windows_install/where-can-i-download-the-windows-7-starter-iso/3d8038f7-63fe-4ab3-a03b-d4e3fda9facc

Reason for this - I have to install multiple versions of Ruby for just learning purposes. Some tutorials use 1.9, some use 2.0 etc. I could use multiple ruby version managers like RVM, Pik (Obsolete and not supported anymore), Uru etc. But, I don't want to go thru all the pain because the setup is complicated in windows.Eg - http://blog.developwithpassion.com/2012/03/30/installing-rvm-with-cygwin-on-windows/