Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 25, 2014 at 14:50 comment added Tetsujin I don't have any OEM machines here, all self-builds, full licenses etc. The tests I've done [not by any means exhaustive] show it to be 'smarter' than Windows update & the ones I've tracked down do actually appear to be the latest versions. I'm not claiming it's the be-all & end-all of driver hunters, just seems to be benign & doesn't offer 8-year old chipset drivers that some seem to.
Oct 25, 2014 at 14:46 comment added fixer1234 I've not found software that looks for the OEM drivers at the computer manufacturer's site. Even the best ones look for the "retail" version drivers, which often don't work. Most seem to find drivers older than what is already on the machine and think they are newer. Every one I have looked at wants to replace virtually every driver on the machine when a check of the OEM drivers says they are all up to date.
Oct 25, 2014 at 11:53 comment added Tetsujin some people just hate the 'easy way out' & think it can't possibly work ;-)
Oct 25, 2014 at 11:43 comment added Lynob seems like it worked, still 1 driver, the generic bluetooth driver, didnt find it, i guess googling only 1 is fine, i liked that software. but someone didn't like my question nor your answer so he voted both down and was too busy to leave a comment explaining why :)
Oct 25, 2014 at 11:41 vote accept Lynob
Oct 25, 2014 at 10:47 comment added Lynob trying it now, fingers crossed, so far didnt ask me for money
Oct 25, 2014 at 10:36 history answered Tetsujin CC BY-SA 3.0