Skip to main content
clarified requirements based on accepted answer
Source Link
fixer1234
  • 27.6k
  • 61
  • 78
  • 123

Changing Translate pricing to a pattern in Excel 2007

I need to update all pricing to end in .15 no matter what it currently reads. By that, I mean to round the existing price to the nearest dollar and then add 0.15. So, for example, $2.49 would become $2.15, and $2.50 would become $3.15.

AsI need the amount to end with exactly .15. As of right now I have formatted the cells to only show two digits past the decimal, but when I click on the number, it shows to really be ten digits passed the decimal.

I have a number of pricing tiers I need to update to end in a certain penny amount and am hoping there is a way to do it more efficiently than 'one by one'.

Changing pricing Excel 2007

I need to update all pricing to end in .15 no matter what it currently reads.

As of right now I have formatted the cells to only show two digits past the decimal, but when I click on the number, it shows to really be ten digits passed the decimal.

I have a number of pricing tiers I need to update to end in a certain penny amount and am hoping there is a way to do it more efficiently than 'one by one'.

Translate pricing to a pattern in Excel

I need to update all pricing to end in .15 no matter what it currently reads. By that, I mean to round the existing price to the nearest dollar and then add 0.15. So, for example, $2.49 would become $2.15, and $2.50 would become $3.15.

I need the amount to end with exactly .15. As of right now I have formatted the cells to only show two digits past the decimal, but when I click on the number, it shows to really be ten digits passed the decimal.

I have a number of pricing tiers I need to update to end in a certain penny amount and am hoping there is a way to do it more efficiently than 'one by one'.

deleted 40 characters in body
Source Link
Sathyajith Bhat
  • 61.9k
  • 38
  • 181
  • 265

I need to update all pricing to end in .15 no matter what it currently reads.

As of right now I have formatted the cells to only show two digits past the decimal, but when I click on the number, it shows to really be ten digits passed the decimal.

I have a number of pricing tiers I need to update to end in a certain penny amount and am hoping there is a way to do it more efficiently than 'one by one'.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

I need to update all pricing to end in .15 no matter what it currently reads.

As of right now I have formatted the cells to only show two digits past the decimal, but when I click on the number, it shows to really be ten digits passed the decimal.

I have a number of pricing tiers I need to update to end in a certain penny amount and am hoping there is a way to do it more efficiently than 'one by one'.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

I need to update all pricing to end in .15 no matter what it currently reads.

As of right now I have formatted the cells to only show two digits past the decimal, but when I click on the number, it shows to really be ten digits passed the decimal.

I have a number of pricing tiers I need to update to end in a certain penny amount and am hoping there is a way to do it more efficiently than 'one by one'.

Source Link

Changing pricing Excel 2007

I need to update all pricing to end in .15 no matter what it currently reads.

As of right now I have formatted the cells to only show two digits past the decimal, but when I click on the number, it shows to really be ten digits passed the decimal.

I have a number of pricing tiers I need to update to end in a certain penny amount and am hoping there is a way to do it more efficiently than 'one by one'.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.