Skip to main content
added 397 characters in body
Source Link
Enigma
  • 3.4k
  • 11
  • 50
  • 78

Is this supposed to happen; will it be added at some point if not?

I can currently go into my android firefox for instance and install adblock plus, ghostery, https everywhere, and presumably noscript (haven't tried that one yet).

I have all that and a couple more on my desktop already and I have sync set up in both locations to the same account. On top of that, it also seems that between android devices, addon syncing also does not occur.

Edit:
According to this:

Note: Add-on sync currently only works on desktop Firefox and Firefox for tablets. It doesn't work on Firefox for smaller mobile devices.

To what extent does that apply. Does the sync only work between tablets for tablets or from desktop to tablet & vice versa?

Is this supposed to happen; will it be added at some point if not?

I can currently go into my android firefox for instance and install adblock plus, ghostery, https everywhere, and presumably noscript (haven't tried that one yet).

I have all that and a couple more on my desktop already and I have sync set up in both locations to the same account. On top of that, it also seems that between android devices, addon syncing also does not occur.

Is this supposed to happen; will it be added at some point if not?

I can currently go into my android firefox for instance and install adblock plus, ghostery, https everywhere, and presumably noscript (haven't tried that one yet).

I have all that and a couple more on my desktop already and I have sync set up in both locations to the same account. On top of that, it also seems that between android devices, addon syncing also does not occur.

Edit:
According to this:

Note: Add-on sync currently only works on desktop Firefox and Firefox for tablets. It doesn't work on Firefox for smaller mobile devices.

To what extent does that apply. Does the sync only work between tablets for tablets or from desktop to tablet & vice versa?

Source Link
Enigma
  • 3.4k
  • 11
  • 50
  • 78

Firefox browser addons not syncing to android/between android devices

Is this supposed to happen; will it be added at some point if not?

I can currently go into my android firefox for instance and install adblock plus, ghostery, https everywhere, and presumably noscript (haven't tried that one yet).

I have all that and a couple more on my desktop already and I have sync set up in both locations to the same account. On top of that, it also seems that between android devices, addon syncing also does not occur.