Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

1
  • If I preface with Dont Try This at home without a backup, I have deleted what would easily delete with the system runnning, to clean-up in both XP and 7, the very important ones did not delete easily. I had a routine for deleting then fixing the registry then re-putting back only the originals, and my desired set. I do not think there are any embedded (in like a dll or in part of the kernel) fonts, so if you managed to destroy them all you would be left glyphless, and unsymbolised :-)
    – Psycogeek
    Commented Aug 29, 2014 at 8:20