Skip to main content

I am unable to format my SDXC card. I have tried all the ways I could come up with, including but not limited to;

  • mac disk utility:
    • verify + repair disk
    • Erase partition (zero out, 3 pass, 7 pass)
    • Create new partition table (both with mbr and GUID)

screenshot at : http://imgur.com/4vGMNGV

enter image description here

  • terminal:
    • sudo rm -rf /Volumes/untitled/*

thenThen I isolated the problem to my music folder. In the folder I've found out there are files with illegal characters as filenamesfile names. So I used the mv command and various apps that help rename files but each time I erase them and unmount whenever I mount the files come back.

screenshot at : http://imgur.com/rlPgvSh

Ienter image description here

What am currently at my wits end. I'll be grateful if anyone could help. I can supply with additional information should be needed.doing wrong?

I am unable to format my SDXC card. I have tried all the ways I could come up with, including but not limited to;

  • mac disk utility:
    • verify + repair disk
    • Erase partition (zero out, 3 pass, 7 pass)
    • Create new partition table (both with mbr and GUID)

screenshot at : http://imgur.com/4vGMNGV

  • terminal:
    • sudo rm -rf /Volumes/untitled/*

then I isolated the problem to my music folder. In the folder I've found out there are files with illegal characters as filenames. So I used the mv command and various apps that help rename files but each time I erase them and unmount whenever I mount the files come back.

screenshot at : http://imgur.com/rlPgvSh

I am currently at my wits end. I'll be grateful if anyone could help. I can supply with additional information should be needed.

I am unable to format my SDXC card. I have tried all the ways I could come up with, including but not limited to;

  • mac disk utility:
    • verify + repair disk
    • Erase partition (zero out, 3 pass, 7 pass)
    • Create new partition table (both with mbr and GUID)

screenshot:

enter image description here

  • terminal:
    • sudo rm -rf /Volumes/untitled/*

Then I isolated the problem to my music folder. In the folder I've found out there are files with illegal characters as file names. So I used the mv command and various apps that help rename files but each time I erase them and unmount whenever I mount the files come back.

screenshot:

enter image description here

What am I doing wrong?

Source Link
Eiron
  • 101
  • 3

Files cannot be renamed or removed, they reappear after unmount/mount

I am unable to format my SDXC card. I have tried all the ways I could come up with, including but not limited to;

  • mac disk utility:
    • verify + repair disk
    • Erase partition (zero out, 3 pass, 7 pass)
    • Create new partition table (both with mbr and GUID)

screenshot at : http://imgur.com/4vGMNGV

  • terminal:
    • sudo rm -rf /Volumes/untitled/*

then I isolated the problem to my music folder. In the folder I've found out there are files with illegal characters as filenames. So I used the mv command and various apps that help rename files but each time I erase them and unmount whenever I mount the files come back.

screenshot at : http://imgur.com/rlPgvSh

I am currently at my wits end. I'll be grateful if anyone could help. I can supply with additional information should be needed.