Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • Thanks for your answer. But the mouse moving with Alt-Tab just to prevent losing the focus is exactly what I'd like to stop. I disabled the auto-raise with focus so if the window loose focus it's not an issue. Ideally I just want the window I alt-tabed to be on top of the others and I'll send the mouse here myself if I want to give it the focus. Thanks for the clarification about the window manager ! Commented Aug 5, 2014 at 22:01
  • So are you saying you don't care if the window loses focus, so long as it stays on top? This does not answer the question as such, but if Alt-Tab is not important and you simply want to keep a window on top without the mouse in the way, you could also use a third party utility to keep them on top. To my knowledge Windows does not provide a native way to keep a window on top unless the feature is programmed into the application itself. Commented Aug 6, 2014 at 9:25