Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Hennes
  • 65.3k
  • 7
  • 113
  • 168
Notice removed Improve details by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with no winning answer by CommunityBot
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/super_user/status/510532548099715074
Notice added Improve details by Fabián Heredia Montiel
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by Fabián Heredia Montiel
added 16 characters in body
Source Link
zml
  • 191
  • 1
  • 6

I have recently installed Fedora 20 on a custom desktop PC with a ASUS Z87-K motherboard. Given some commonly known bugs, I have installed the NVIDIA proprietary driver for my GeForce 630, and disabled the nouveau driver.

After completing correctly the driver installation, during which the that module was signed with a newnewly generated key pair, a x.509 certificate was created and automatically placed in

/usr/share/nvidia/certificate.der.

However, from that moment, the computer is unable to boot with the UEFI secure boot option enabled. When switching to textmode and running nvidia-modprobe, I find that the NVIDIA proprietary module was not loaded.

When I disable Secure Boot in the UEFI menu, the computer boots and runs smoothly with the installed driver.

To avoid the drawback of booting in an unsecureinsecure mode, I would like to know where to place the x.509 certificate of the NVIDIA module in order for it to be recognized by the kernel so I don't have to turn off Secure Boot.

I have recently installed Fedora 20 on a custom desktop PC with a ASUS Z87-K motherboard. Given some commonly known bugs, I have installed the NVIDIA proprietary driver for my GeForce 630, and disabled the nouveau driver.

After completing correctly the driver installation, during which the that module was signed with a new generated key pair, a x.509 certificate was created and automatically placed in

/usr/share/nvidia/certificate.der.

However, from that moment, the computer is unable to boot with the UEFI secure boot option. When switching to textmode and running nvidia-modprobe, I find that the NVIDIA module was not loaded.

When I disable Secure Boot in the UEFI menu, the computer boots and runs smoothly with the installed driver.

To avoid the drawback of booting in an unsecure mode, I would like to know where to place the x.509 certificate of the NVIDIA module in order for it to be recognized by the kernel so I don't have to turn off Secure Boot.

I have recently installed Fedora 20 on a custom desktop PC with a ASUS Z87-K motherboard. Given some commonly known bugs, I have installed the NVIDIA proprietary driver for my GeForce 630, and disabled the nouveau driver.

After completing correctly the driver installation, during which the module was signed with a newly generated key pair, a x.509 certificate was created and automatically placed in

/usr/share/nvidia/certificate.der.

However, from that moment, the computer is unable to boot with the UEFI secure boot option enabled. When switching to textmode and running nvidia-modprobe, I find that the NVIDIA proprietary module was not loaded.

When I disable Secure Boot in the UEFI menu the computer boots and runs smoothly with the installed driver.

To avoid the drawback of booting in an insecure mode, I would like to know where to place the x.509 certificate of the NVIDIA module in order for it to be recognized by the kernel so I don't have to turn off Secure Boot.

improved formatting
Source Link
zml
  • 191
  • 1
  • 6

I have recently installed Fedora 20 on a custom desktop PC with a ASUS z87Z87-kK motherboard. Given some commonly known bugs, I have installed the NVIDIA proprietary driver for my GeForce 630, and disabled the nouveau driver.

After completing correctly the driver installation, during which the that module was signed with a new generated key pair, a x.509 certificate was created and automatically placed in /usr/share/nvidia/certificate.der

/usr/share/nvidia/certificate.der.

However, from that moment, the computer is unable to boot with the UEFI secure boot option. When switching to textmode and running nvidia-modprobenvidia-modprobe, I find that the NVIDIA module was not loaded.

When I disable Secure Boot in the UEFI menu, the computer boots and runs smoothly with the installed driver.

To avoid the drawback of booting in an unsecure mode, I would like to know where to place the x.509 certificate of the NVIDIA module in order for it to be recognized by the kernel so I don't have to turn off Secure Boot.

I have recently installed Fedora 20 on a custom desktop PC with a ASUS z87-k motherboard. Given some commonly known bugs, I have installed the NVIDIA proprietary driver for my GeForce 630, and disabled nouveau.

After completing correctly the driver installation, during which the that module was signed with a new generated key pair, a x.509 certificate was created and automatically placed in /usr/share/nvidia/certificate.der.

However, from that moment, the computer is unable to boot with the UEFI secure boot option. When switching to textmode and running nvidia-modprobe, I find that the NVIDIA module was not loaded.

When I disable Secure Boot in the UEFI menu, the computer boots and runs smoothly with the installed driver.

To avoid the drawback of booting in an unsecure mode, I would like to know where to place the x.509 certificate of the NVIDIA module in order for it to be recognized by the kernel so I don't have to turn off Secure Boot.

I have recently installed Fedora 20 on a custom desktop PC with a ASUS Z87-K motherboard. Given some commonly known bugs, I have installed the NVIDIA proprietary driver for my GeForce 630, and disabled the nouveau driver.

After completing correctly the driver installation, during which the that module was signed with a new generated key pair, a x.509 certificate was created and automatically placed in

/usr/share/nvidia/certificate.der.

However, from that moment, the computer is unable to boot with the UEFI secure boot option. When switching to textmode and running nvidia-modprobe, I find that the NVIDIA module was not loaded.

When I disable Secure Boot in the UEFI menu, the computer boots and runs smoothly with the installed driver.

To avoid the drawback of booting in an unsecure mode, I would like to know where to place the x.509 certificate of the NVIDIA module in order for it to be recognized by the kernel so I don't have to turn off Secure Boot.

deleted 2 characters in body
Source Link
zml
  • 191
  • 1
  • 6
Loading
Source Link
zml
  • 191
  • 1
  • 6
Loading