Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Notice removed Draw attention by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with no winning answer by CommunityBot
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/776152422737641472
Notice added Draw attention by frostschutz
Bounty Started worth 150 reputation by frostschutz
deleted 3 characters in body
Source Link
Jens Erat
  • 18.1k
  • 14
  • 64
  • 77

Is there any way to 'force' [ext4lazyinit]ext4lazyinit to finish the thing it does with maximum priority? Something like "I don't care about my system's ressources, just do your job as fast as you can"  ?

I should add: Without reformatting the drive. I am aware of mkfs's lazy_itable_init option.

Is there any way to 'force' [ext4lazyinit] to finish the thing it does with maximum priority? Something like "I don't care about my system's ressources, just do your job as fast as you can"  ?

I should add: Without reformatting the drive. I am aware of mkfs's lazy_itable_init option.

Is there any way to 'force' ext4lazyinit to finish the thing it does with maximum priority? Something like "I don't care about my system's ressources, just do your job as fast as you can"?

I should add: Without reformatting the drive. I am aware of mkfs's lazy_itable_init option.

Source Link
Marius
  • 443
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5

Forcing ext4lazyinit to finish its thing?

Is there any way to 'force' [ext4lazyinit] to finish the thing it does with maximum priority? Something like "I don't care about my system's ressources, just do your job as fast as you can" ?

I should add: Without reformatting the drive. I am aware of mkfs's lazy_itable_init option.