Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

First I must said that I have been asked this question in different form in this topicthis topic. but my problem didn't solved yet.

When I want my laptop do a long schedule thing (like get all Mac OS X new update (need 7 hours)) and I don't want to sit behind it all 7 hours I lock their screen and go away but when I come back and enter password I see that a fresh operating system comes up and no application running!!!

I also use caffeine and set energy saver to never but still have this problem.

How can I lock my laptop for a long time and my running application work during this time (like you press window+L in windows)

I really want a good answer, I don't know can I do it with automator or not?

First I must said that I have been asked this question in different form in this topic. but my problem didn't solved yet.

When I want my laptop do a long schedule thing (like get all Mac OS X new update (need 7 hours)) and I don't want to sit behind it all 7 hours I lock their screen and go away but when I come back and enter password I see that a fresh operating system comes up and no application running!!!

I also use caffeine and set energy saver to never but still have this problem.

How can I lock my laptop for a long time and my running application work during this time (like you press window+L in windows)

I really want a good answer, I don't know can I do it with automator or not?

First I must said that I have been asked this question in different form in this topic. but my problem didn't solved yet.

When I want my laptop do a long schedule thing (like get all Mac OS X new update (need 7 hours)) and I don't want to sit behind it all 7 hours I lock their screen and go away but when I come back and enter password I see that a fresh operating system comes up and no application running!!!

I also use caffeine and set energy saver to never but still have this problem.

How can I lock my laptop for a long time and my running application work during this time (like you press window+L in windows)

I really want a good answer, I don't know can I do it with automator or not?

edited tags
Link
DMA57361
  • 18.7k
  • 7
  • 74
  • 99
added 3 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Chealion
  • 25.9k
  • 8
  • 68
  • 76

when When I lock my screen in Macbookon my MacBook Pro my running application automatically closedcloses after a while

First I must said that I have been asked this question in different form in this topic. but my problem didn't solved yet.

whenWhen I want my laptop do a long schedule thing (like get all osxMac OS X new update (need 7 hours)) and I don't want to seatsit behind it all 7 hours I lock their screen and go away but when I come back and enter password I see that a fresh operating system comes up and no application running!!!

I also use caffeine and set energy saver to never but still have this problem.

How can I lock my laptop for a long time and my running application work during this time (like you press window+L in windows)

I really want a good answer, I don't know can I do it with automator or not?

when I lock my screen in Macbook Pro my running application automatically closed after a while

First I must said that I have been asked this question in different form in this topic. but my problem didn't solved yet.

when I want my laptop do a long schedule thing (like get all osx new update (need 7 hours)) and I don't want to seat behind it all 7 hours I lock their screen and go away but when I come back and enter password I see that a fresh operating system comes up and no application running!!!

I also use caffeine and set energy saver to never but still have this problem.

How can I lock my laptop for a long time and my running application work during this time (like you press window+L in windows)

I really want a good answer, I don't know can I do it with automator or not?

When I lock my screen on my MacBook Pro my running application automatically closes after a while

First I must said that I have been asked this question in different form in this topic. but my problem didn't solved yet.

When I want my laptop do a long schedule thing (like get all Mac OS X new update (need 7 hours)) and I don't want to sit behind it all 7 hours I lock their screen and go away but when I come back and enter password I see that a fresh operating system comes up and no application running!!!

I also use caffeine and set energy saver to never but still have this problem.

How can I lock my laptop for a long time and my running application work during this time (like you press window+L in windows)

I really want a good answer, I don't know can I do it with automator or not?

added 80 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Am1rr3zA
  • 5.4k
  • 10
  • 45
  • 53
Loading
Source Link
Am1rr3zA
  • 5.4k
  • 10
  • 45
  • 53
Loading