Skip to main content

Timeline for dkms does not find kernel source

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 16, 2015 at 17:52 comment added divB Thanks for your comment. I can also add one more thing: At least in Debian it seems to be important to install the linux-headers-* package first before upgrading the kernel (linux-image-*). That way it works for me.
Mar 16, 2015 at 14:30 comment added pdwalker I had a similar problem. I updated the kernel (yum update) and installed the zfs packages. My kernel showed one version, while the sources showed an updated version. Had I rebooted after the update, the zfs installation would have worked. Your hint gave me the required clue
Jul 10, 2014 at 2:49 vote accept divB
Jul 4, 2014 at 7:30 history answered divB CC BY-SA 3.0