Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
deleted 119 characters in body; edited title
Source Link

Can i How do I connect a Windows 7 PC to a virtual machine of which theremote virtual machine is not the hostmachines on Virtual Box?

I'm new to the world of Oracle Virtual box but have used VMware several times. 

I have a client that is now running a Windows xp virtual machine on his main machine to access a piece of bespoke software that will not run on a newer OS than XP 32bit.

  He has another PC of which he would like to be able to access the virtual machine from. 

Can this be achieved?

I have read online that Do I might need to use bridge mode within virtual box. Is this correct? Any assistance would be much appreciated.

Many Thanks Adam

Can i connect a Windows 7 PC to a virtual machine of which the virtual machine is not the host?

I'm new to the world of Oracle Virtual box but have used VMware several times. I have a client that is now running a Windows xp virtual machine on his main machine to access a piece of bespoke software that will not run on a newer OS than XP 32bit.

  He has another PC of which he would like to be able to access the virtual machine from. Can this be achieved?

I have read online that I might need to use bridge mode within virtual box. Is this correct? Any assistance would be much appreciated.

Many Thanks Adam

How do I connect to remote virtual machines on Virtual Box?

I'm new to Oracle Virtual box but have used VMware several times. 

I have a client that is now running a Windows xp virtual machine on his main machine to access a piece of bespoke software that will not run on a newer OS than XP 32bit. He has another PC of which he would like to be able to access the virtual machine from. 

Can this be achieved? Do I need to use bridge mode within virtual box?

Source Link
Adam Toms
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Can i connect a Windows 7 PC to a virtual machine of which the virtual machine is not the host?

I'm new to the world of Oracle Virtual box but have used VMware several times. I have a client that is now running a Windows xp virtual machine on his main machine to access a piece of bespoke software that will not run on a newer OS than XP 32bit.

He has another PC of which he would like to be able to access the virtual machine from. Can this be achieved?

I have read online that I might need to use bridge mode within virtual box. Is this correct? Any assistance would be much appreciated.

Many Thanks Adam