Skip to main content
deleted 2 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Spiff
  • 105.7k
  • 17
  • 186
  • 244

Wifi Wi-Fi Adapter to use for 5Ghz5GHz hostapd?

I am currently trying to use hostapdhostapd to create a 5Ghz wifi5GHz Wi-Fi network. I have tried using the adapter adapter mentioned in this post from Newegg, but I had the problem referenced in the post (I have become convinced it is a problem with the adapter).

I am now looking for a replacement adapter but don't want to buy something that is not going to work again. The only requirements are that it work on both the 2.54 and 5 GhzGHz ranges and have a removable antenna (part of the project involves boosting the signal).

I am currently looking at this wifiWi-Fi adapter. Does anyone know if this adapter or chipset (RTL8812au) will work using hostapd onhostapd in the 5Ghz range5GHz band? And does anyone have a recommendation for a wifiWi-Fi adapter that meets these specifications?

Wifi Adapter to use for 5Ghz hostapd?

I am currently trying to use hostapd to create a 5Ghz wifi network. I have tried using the adapter adapter mentioned in this post from Newegg, but I had the problem referenced in the post (I have become convinced it is a problem with the adapter).

I am now looking for a replacement adapter but don't want to buy something that is not going to work again. The only requirements are that it work on both the 2.5 and 5 Ghz ranges and have a removable antenna (part of the project involves boosting the signal).

I am currently looking at this wifi adapter. Does anyone know if this adapter or chipset (RTL8812au) will work using hostapd on the 5Ghz range? And does anyone have a recommendation for a wifi adapter that meets these specifications?

Wi-Fi Adapter to use for 5GHz hostapd?

I am currently trying to use hostapd to create a 5GHz Wi-Fi network. I have tried using the adapter mentioned in this post from Newegg, but I had the problem referenced in the post (I have become convinced it is a problem with the adapter).

I am now looking for a replacement adapter but don't want to buy something that is not going to work again. The only requirements are that it work on both the 2.4 and 5 GHz ranges and have a removable antenna (part of the project involves boosting the signal).

I am currently looking at this Wi-Fi adapter. Does anyone know if this adapter or chipset (RTL8812au) will work using hostapd in the 5GHz band? And does anyone have a recommendation for a Wi-Fi adapter that meets these specifications?

Source Link

Wifi Adapter to use for 5Ghz hostapd?

I am currently trying to use hostapd to create a 5Ghz wifi network. I have tried using the adapter adapter mentioned in this post from Newegg, but I had the problem referenced in the post (I have become convinced it is a problem with the adapter).

I am now looking for a replacement adapter but don't want to buy something that is not going to work again. The only requirements are that it work on both the 2.5 and 5 Ghz ranges and have a removable antenna (part of the project involves boosting the signal).

I am currently looking at this wifi adapter. Does anyone know if this adapter or chipset (RTL8812au) will work using hostapd on the 5Ghz range? And does anyone have a recommendation for a wifi adapter that meets these specifications?