Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • There hundreds of hex editors out there. It might be easier to encrypt a similar but smaller file instead of try to load two 36GB files into memory.
    – Ramhound
    Commented Jul 1, 2014 at 15:49
  • @Ramhound I'd test with a smaller file, so I suppose I'm asking for concept - just wanted to explain my end goal. I've rearranged my question a bit so it's more clear.
    – SqlRyan
    Commented Jul 1, 2014 at 16:02
  • Possible duplicate of Binary Diff Tools On Windows or How do I compare binary files in Linux? Commented Jul 1, 2014 at 16:08