Skip to main content

I had encountered a similar issue, and i ended up finding that all the DNS queries on my machine were getting handled by DNSmasq. VPN connection was skipping updating the /etc/resolve.conf/etc/resolve.conf file because of that.

You can confirm if dnsmasqdnsmasq is running on your machine by running following command

$ netstat -anp | grep -i dnsmasq

netstat -anp | grep -i dnsmasq

If yes, then update your /etc/dnsmasq.conf/etc/dnsmasq.conf, and add following entries.

server=/.mydomain.com/10.1.1.11

server=/.my-domain.com/10.1.1.11

server=/.mydomain.com/10.1.1.11

server=/.my-domain.com/10.1.1.11

I have discussed this in my blog here

I had encountered a similar issue, and i ended up finding that all the DNS queries on my machine were getting handled by DNSmasq. VPN connection was skipping updating the /etc/resolve.conf file because of that.

You can confirm if dnsmasq is running on your machine by running following command

$ netstat -anp | grep -i dnsmasq

If yes, then update your /etc/dnsmasq.conf, and add following entries.

server=/.mydomain.com/10.1.1.11

server=/.my-domain.com/10.1.1.11

I have discussed this in my blog here

I had encountered a similar issue, and i ended up finding that all the DNS queries on my machine were getting handled by DNSmasq. VPN connection was skipping updating the /etc/resolve.conf file because of that.

You can confirm if dnsmasq is running on your machine by running following command

netstat -anp | grep -i dnsmasq

If yes, then update your /etc/dnsmasq.conf, and add following entries.

server=/.mydomain.com/10.1.1.11

server=/.my-domain.com/10.1.1.11

I have discussed this in my blog here

Source Link

I had encountered a similar issue, and i ended up finding that all the DNS queries on my machine were getting handled by DNSmasq. VPN connection was skipping updating the /etc/resolve.conf file because of that.

You can confirm if dnsmasq is running on your machine by running following command

$ netstat -anp | grep -i dnsmasq

If yes, then update your /etc/dnsmasq.conf, and add following entries.

server=/.mydomain.com/10.1.1.11

server=/.my-domain.com/10.1.1.11

I have discussed this in my blog here