Skip to main content
added 102 characters in body
Source Link
Yekoor
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

I'll be sharing a dedicated Windows 2008 R2 server with another person. I will have admin rights and admin an account. The other person will only have a "normal" account and no admin rights.

I have a program, which is my intellectual property (it will be installed in my admin account) and I don't want it to be stolen by the other user under any circumstances.

If I just deny any permissions for this program to any non-admin user in Windows rights management, will that be enough to make sure that the other user will not be able make a copy of my program from his non-admin account? Or are there ways to get around Windows rights management and steal the program anyway?

EDIT: the server is a remote server and neither me nor the other user have local access to the HD.

I'll be sharing a dedicated Windows 2008 R2 server with another person. I will have admin rights and admin an account. The other person will only have a "normal" account and no admin rights.

I have a program, which is my intellectual property (it will be installed in my admin account) and I don't want it to be stolen by the other user under any circumstances.

If I just deny any permissions for this program to any non-admin user in Windows rights management, will that be enough to make sure that the other user will not be able make a copy of my program from his non-admin account? Or are there ways to get around Windows rights management and steal the program anyway?

I'll be sharing a dedicated Windows 2008 R2 server with another person. I will have admin rights and admin an account. The other person will only have a "normal" account and no admin rights.

I have a program, which is my intellectual property (it will be installed in my admin account) and I don't want it to be stolen by the other user under any circumstances.

If I just deny any permissions for this program to any non-admin user in Windows rights management, will that be enough to make sure that the other user will not be able make a copy of my program from his non-admin account? Or are there ways to get around Windows rights management and steal the program anyway?

EDIT: the server is a remote server and neither me nor the other user have local access to the HD.

improved grammar and corrected tag
Source Link

I willI'll be sharing a dedicated Windows 2008 R2 server with another person. I will have admin rights and admin an account, that. The other person will only have a "normal" account and no admin rights.

I have a program, which is my intellectual property (it will be installed in my admin account) and I don't want it to be stolen by the other user under any circumstances.

If I just deny any permissions for this program to any non-admin user in windows rightWindows rights management, will itthat be enough to make sure that the other user will not be able make a copy of my program from his non-admin account? Or are there ways to get around windowsWindows rights management and steal the program anyway?

I will be sharing a dedicated Windows 2008 R2 server with another person. I will have admin rights and admin account, that other person will only have a "normal" account and no admin rights.

I have a program, which is my intellectual property (it will be installed in my admin account) and I don't want it to be stolen by the other user under any circumstances.

If I just deny any permissions for this program to any non-admin user in windows right management, will it be enough to make sure that the other user will not be able make a copy of my program from his non-admin account? Or are there ways to get around windows rights management and steal the program anyway?

I'll be sharing a dedicated Windows 2008 R2 server with another person. I will have admin rights and admin an account. The other person will only have a "normal" account and no admin rights.

I have a program, which is my intellectual property (it will be installed in my admin account) and I don't want it to be stolen by the other user under any circumstances.

If I just deny any permissions for this program to any non-admin user in Windows rights management, will that be enough to make sure that the other user will not be able make a copy of my program from his non-admin account? Or are there ways to get around Windows rights management and steal the program anyway?

Source Link
Yekoor
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Prevent program from getting stolen with Windows permissions

I will be sharing a dedicated Windows 2008 R2 server with another person. I will have admin rights and admin account, that other person will only have a "normal" account and no admin rights.

I have a program, which is my intellectual property (it will be installed in my admin account) and I don't want it to be stolen by the other user under any circumstances.

If I just deny any permissions for this program to any non-admin user in windows right management, will it be enough to make sure that the other user will not be able make a copy of my program from his non-admin account? Or are there ways to get around windows rights management and steal the program anyway?