Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 20, 2014 at 14:48 comment added MariusMatutiae @Joe Though I never use this feature, it does make sense. However, Amazon cloud simply does not allow me to upload, and thus synchronize stuff which I did not directly buy from them, not even pdf files.
May 20, 2014 at 14:45 comment added Joe Because I don't want to do all of my ebook reading exclusively on the Mac, but would prefer to synchronize my reading progress on Kindle, Ipad and Mac. It's a really nice Kindle feature that I would like to have for my entire library, if I can: that way I can stop reading on one device and pick up at the same point on a different device later.
May 20, 2014 at 14:38 comment added MariusMatutiae @Joe Thanks for point out what I have missed. Just for the sake of curiosity: can you read all books with Calibre? If so, why do you need the Amazon app for Mac?
May 20, 2014 at 14:36 comment added Joe Thank you for your answer, but I have been using Caliber, and that is not really the issue. The problem is that, while my entire ebook library (Amazon-bought or not) is available on the Kindle device, the CALIBER-CONVERTED EBOOKS (.mobi) are NOT READABLE OR SYNCHRONIZABLE on the KINDLE FOR MAC app. All the ebooks I converted on Caliber and uploaded to the Amazon library are DRM-free, by the way.
May 20, 2014 at 14:19 history answered MariusMatutiae CC BY-SA 3.0