Skip to main content

Timeline for How to browse a registry hive file?

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 22, 2020 at 21:59 comment added Mariano Desanze -1 because I imported the registry into a subkey I created (HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-18\Environment\MyHiveLoad) but then I was not able to "Unload" it because buttons for unload it are disabled on that branch (and because it was imported not loaded). Then I tried deleting them, and it deleted many of the keys, but many cannot be deleted (throws errors when deleting) So now I don't know how to fix it.
May 17, 2014 at 18:31 comment added windozsux k I managed to unhide the file but when I load it in the registry editor it says "The key will be restored on top of key: Computer. All value entries and subkeys of this key will be deleted. Do you want to continue the operation?" Heck no, I dont want to overwrite the current registry :/
May 17, 2014 at 18:19 comment added windozsux it doesn't appear in the list
May 17, 2014 at 18:15 history answered William Hilsum CC BY-SA 3.0