Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • it doesn't appear in the list
    – windozsux
    Commented May 17, 2014 at 18:19
  • 1
    k I managed to unhide the file but when I load it in the registry editor it says "The key will be restored on top of key: Computer. All value entries and subkeys of this key will be deleted. Do you want to continue the operation?" Heck no, I dont want to overwrite the current registry :/
    – windozsux
    Commented May 17, 2014 at 18:31
  • -1 because I imported the registry into a subkey I created (HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-18\Environment\MyHiveLoad) but then I was not able to "Unload" it because buttons for unload it are disabled on that branch (and because it was imported not loaded). Then I tried deleting them, and it deleted many of the keys, but many cannot be deleted (throws errors when deleting) So now I don't know how to fix it. Commented Aug 22, 2020 at 21:59