Skip to main content
11 events
when toggle format what by license comment
S Mar 22, 2023 at 4:42 history edited A. Prasad CC BY-SA 4.0
Edit thrcb yhb
S Mar 22, 2023 at 4:42 history suggested CommunityBot CC BY-SA 4.0
Edit thrcb yhb
Mar 22, 2023 at 3:34 review Suggested edits
S Mar 22, 2023 at 4:42
Mar 9, 2018 at 6:36 comment added Pieter De Bie It asks you to buy this product once you want to apply your changes.
Nov 1, 2016 at 17:15 comment added Madrugada what a stupid thing! it asks you to pay in order to perform operation. SPAAAM!
Oct 5, 2014 at 23:23 history edited Samir CC BY-SA 3.0
grammar, punctuation, capitalization, brand name letter spacing, changed the link name to make it clear where it points to
May 13, 2014 at 11:41 comment added A. Prasad You can try this till now i don't have any problem with free version. i think no need to purchase if you are using for home PC/Laptop.
May 13, 2014 at 11:38 comment added Samir I personally use Acronis Disk Director 11 for my partitioning needs in Windows. Because the diskmgmt.msc pretty much sucks. I'm not familiar with Ease US Partition Master. I will have a look at it. They even have a payed Pro version, so that's nice. Since I have had problems with and complaining to Acronis about their very outdated Disk Director 11 and they have yet to update it, I might switch to that one. It reminds me of early versions of Disk Director. It's sad that not even Windows 8 has a proper partitioning tool.
May 13, 2014 at 11:32 comment added A. Prasad good.I have faced this problem and solved by using ease us partition master.
May 13, 2014 at 11:30 comment added Samir Thanks! It's always good to have several options available in the tool set. But in this case, diskpart did the trick. I did encounter some minor error when I created the partition, but I think that was because I aborted the format command once, because it was not flagged to perform a quick format, and I didn't want to wait very long. So the next time I tried to format it reported something about uncompleted... something. So I rebooted into command prompt mode (safe mode) in Windows 8 and to my surprise diskpart was available there too. So that's all good, all nice.
May 13, 2014 at 11:08 history answered A. Prasad CC BY-SA 3.0