Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 2, 2014 at 12:40 comment added trlkly Well, I've done it before, but it must have been special to the particular disk. All the information I find seems to indicate you have to actually flip a bit in the drive's firmware to make this possible. (It has to appear to Windows as a non-removable drive or hard drive.)
Oct 2, 2014 at 9:36 comment added LPChip @trlkly edited the post, but as for mounting the other partitions, I tried doing that in the past and was unsuccessful. Can you perhaps post an answer of your own showing how to do that, with images and all?
Oct 2, 2014 at 9:35 history edited LPChip CC BY-SA 3.0
added 9 characters in body
Oct 2, 2014 at 9:24 comment added trlkly You can mount more than one partition--it's just not always mounted by default, and you have to go into disk management. Also, LPChip, please edit your answer rather than just correcting mistakes in the comments.
May 13, 2014 at 14:51 comment added LPChip @MichaelKjörling My bad. I mean only the first partition will be visible in windows.
May 13, 2014 at 11:36 comment added user "flashdrives can only have 1 partition"[citation needed]. I haven't tried, but every flash drive I've seen has come as a MBR-partitioned device so there should be no reason why it can't have multiple partitions. Maybe this is an artificial limitation in Microsoft Windows?
May 13, 2014 at 11:26 comment added Samir I don't need it to boot, don't need it anymore. I just wanted my USB flash drive back and working again, with all of its bits and bytes, under Windows.
May 13, 2014 at 11:23 comment added Ramhound Its important to point out this limitation of only reading the first partition is mainly on Windows.
May 13, 2014 at 11:01 history answered LPChip CC BY-SA 3.0