Skip to main content
added code formatting
Source Link
magicandre1981
  • 98.6k
  • 30
  • 182
  • 248

My PC run Win 7 pro OS. And it get bluescreen error, and I want to collect all minidump files in C driver.

But there are no minidump files. I try to config my PC as these steps of each solutions below, but the issue was happended again:

Solution 1:

Go to the Control Panel, choose 'System And Security', and then click 'System', and then click the 'Advanced System Settings' link.

In the opened window, click the 'Advanced' tab and then inside the 'Startup And Recovery' frame, click the 'Settings' button.

In the opened 'Startup And Recovery' window, there is 'Write Debugging Information' section. You should set the combo-box in this section to 'Small memory dump', and then click 'ok' to confirm the change.

Solutions 2:

I also make this MiniDump change in the Registry, by setting the following value:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\CrashControl] "CrashDumpEnabled"=dword:00000003

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\CrashControl]
"CrashDumpEnabled"=dword:00000003

Then I restart my PC to affect the configuration.

BUT, I still dont see any minidump files on C driver.

What should I do next ?

Thank.

My PC run Win 7 pro OS. And it get bluescreen error, and I want to collect all minidump files in C driver.

But there are no minidump files. I try to config my PC as these steps of each solutions below, but the issue was happended again:

Solution 1:

Go to the Control Panel, choose 'System And Security', and then click 'System', and then click the 'Advanced System Settings' link.

In the opened window, click the 'Advanced' tab and then inside the 'Startup And Recovery' frame, click the 'Settings' button.

In the opened 'Startup And Recovery' window, there is 'Write Debugging Information' section. You should set the combo-box in this section to 'Small memory dump', and then click 'ok' to confirm the change.

Solutions 2:

I also make this MiniDump change in the Registry, by setting the following value:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\CrashControl] "CrashDumpEnabled"=dword:00000003

Then I restart my PC to affect the configuration.

BUT, I still dont see any minidump files on C driver.

What should I do next ?

Thank.

My PC run Win 7 pro OS. And it get bluescreen error, and I want to collect all minidump files in C driver.

But there are no minidump files. I try to config my PC as these steps of each solutions below, but the issue was happended again:

Solution 1:

Go to the Control Panel, choose 'System And Security', and then click 'System', and then click the 'Advanced System Settings' link.

In the opened window, click the 'Advanced' tab and then inside the 'Startup And Recovery' frame, click the 'Settings' button.

In the opened 'Startup And Recovery' window, there is 'Write Debugging Information' section. You should set the combo-box in this section to 'Small memory dump', and then click 'ok' to confirm the change.

Solutions 2:

I also make this MiniDump change in the Registry, by setting the following value:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\CrashControl]
"CrashDumpEnabled"=dword:00000003

Then I restart my PC to affect the configuration.

BUT, I still dont see any minidump files on C driver.

What should I do next ?

Thank.

Source Link
NoName
  • 314
  • 1
  • 4
  • 14

Cannot get minidump file of win 7 after it is get the bluescreen error

My PC run Win 7 pro OS. And it get bluescreen error, and I want to collect all minidump files in C driver.

But there are no minidump files. I try to config my PC as these steps of each solutions below, but the issue was happended again:

Solution 1:

Go to the Control Panel, choose 'System And Security', and then click 'System', and then click the 'Advanced System Settings' link.

In the opened window, click the 'Advanced' tab and then inside the 'Startup And Recovery' frame, click the 'Settings' button.

In the opened 'Startup And Recovery' window, there is 'Write Debugging Information' section. You should set the combo-box in this section to 'Small memory dump', and then click 'ok' to confirm the change.

Solutions 2:

I also make this MiniDump change in the Registry, by setting the following value:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\CrashControl] "CrashDumpEnabled"=dword:00000003

Then I restart my PC to affect the configuration.

BUT, I still dont see any minidump files on C driver.

What should I do next ?

Thank.