Skip to main content
Notice removed Draw attention by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with no winning answer by CommunityBot
added tag windows 7
Link
Devid
  • 6.4k
  • 13
  • 56
  • 75
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/super_user/status/468150427184549888
Notice added Draw attention by Laziale
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by Laziale
explanation added
Source Link
Laziale
  • 63
  • 1
  • 5

On the desktop computer I'm connecting to a wifi using usb wifi adapter. I have two available networks, my home network and the one from the neighbor. When I want to connect to my wifi network, it says I'm connected but after like a minute it will disconnect and I can't connect again, I need to restart my pc to be able to connect again, and even then after connection is made, after one minute disconnects again.

So I bought a new wifi adapter hoping that I'll resolve the problem but that didn't happen I was getting the same error. Now, using my neighbor network I don't have any problems at all, no dropping in the connection, no disconnection, everything is running smoothly.

Furthermore, I have laptop right next to my desktop and I'm able to use my home network via wifi without any problems. I tried also forgetting the network, renaming the network but nothing helped. So my problem is really weird, I changed two wifi adapters on the desktop but the problem is still there, I can use other network but not the personal one, but on the laptop which is right next to my desktop I can use the home network. What do you guys think can be the problem?

UPDATE: I'm using windows 7 on both computers, the wifi was working fine on both computers until like couple months ago when I started experiencing problems on the desktop only. All the time I'm using wifi over the wifi device plugged in the usb drive. If anyone knows how I can check the 802.11 mode, please let me know. Thanks

On the desktop computer I'm connecting to a wifi using usb wifi adapter. I have two available networks, my home network and the one from the neighbor. When I want to connect to my wifi network, it says I'm connected but after like a minute it will disconnect and I can't connect again, I need to restart my pc to be able to connect again, and even then after connection is made, after one minute disconnects again.

So I bought a new wifi adapter hoping that I'll resolve the problem but that didn't happen I was getting the same error. Now, using my neighbor network I don't have any problems at all, no dropping in the connection, no disconnection, everything is running smoothly.

Furthermore, I have laptop right next to my desktop and I'm able to use my home network via wifi without any problems. I tried also forgetting the network, renaming the network but nothing helped. So my problem is really weird, I changed two wifi adapters on the desktop but the problem is still there, I can use other network but not the personal one, but on the laptop which is right next to my desktop I can use the home network. What do you guys think can be the problem?

On the desktop computer I'm connecting to a wifi using usb wifi adapter. I have two available networks, my home network and the one from the neighbor. When I want to connect to my wifi network, it says I'm connected but after like a minute it will disconnect and I can't connect again, I need to restart my pc to be able to connect again, and even then after connection is made, after one minute disconnects again.

So I bought a new wifi adapter hoping that I'll resolve the problem but that didn't happen I was getting the same error. Now, using my neighbor network I don't have any problems at all, no dropping in the connection, no disconnection, everything is running smoothly.

Furthermore, I have laptop right next to my desktop and I'm able to use my home network via wifi without any problems. I tried also forgetting the network, renaming the network but nothing helped. So my problem is really weird, I changed two wifi adapters on the desktop but the problem is still there, I can use other network but not the personal one, but on the laptop which is right next to my desktop I can use the home network. What do you guys think can be the problem?

UPDATE: I'm using windows 7 on both computers, the wifi was working fine on both computers until like couple months ago when I started experiencing problems on the desktop only. All the time I'm using wifi over the wifi device plugged in the usb drive. If anyone knows how I can check the 802.11 mode, please let me know. Thanks

deleted 207 characters in body
Source Link
Dave
  • 25.4k
  • 11
  • 59
  • 70

I have this weird problem with my wifi usb adapters. I thought the problem is with the adapter but I bought another one and the problem is still not gone. This is what's happening: - On the desktop computer I'm connecting to a wifi using usb wifi adapter. I have two available networks, my home network and the one from the neighbor. When I want to connect to my wifi network, it says I'm connected but after like a minute it will disconnect and I can't connect again, I need to restart my pc to be able to connect again, and even then after connection is made, after one minute disconnects again. 

So I bought a new wifi adapter hoping that I'll resolve the problem but that didn't happen I was getting the same error. Now, using my neighbor network I don't have andany problems at all, no dropping in the connection, no disconnection, everything is running smoothly.

Furthermore, I have laptop right next to my desktop and I'm able to use my home network via wifi without any problems. I tried also forgetting the network, renaming the network but nothing helped. So my problem is really weird, I changed two wifi adapters on the desktop but the problem is still there, I can use other network but not the personal one, but on the laptop which is right next to my desktop I can use the home network. What do you guys think can be the problem?

Thanks in advance, Laziale

I have this weird problem with my wifi usb adapters. I thought the problem is with the adapter but I bought another one and the problem is still not gone. This is what's happening: - On the desktop computer I'm connecting to a wifi using usb wifi adapter. I have two available networks, my home network and the one from the neighbor. When I want to connect to my wifi network, it says I'm connected but after like a minute it will disconnect and I can't connect again, I need to restart my pc to be able to connect again, and even then after connection is made, after one minute disconnects again. So I bought a new wifi adapter hoping that I'll resolve the problem but that didn't happen I was getting the same error. Now, using my neighbor network I don't have and problems at all, no dropping in the connection, no disconnection, everything is running smoothly.

Furthermore, I have laptop right next to my desktop and I'm able to use my home network via wifi without any problems. I tried also forgetting the network, renaming the network but nothing helped. So my problem is really weird, I changed two wifi adapters on the desktop but the problem is still there, I can use other network but not the personal one, but on the laptop which is right next to my desktop I can use the home network. What do you guys think can be the problem?

Thanks in advance, Laziale

On the desktop computer I'm connecting to a wifi using usb wifi adapter. I have two available networks, my home network and the one from the neighbor. When I want to connect to my wifi network, it says I'm connected but after like a minute it will disconnect and I can't connect again, I need to restart my pc to be able to connect again, and even then after connection is made, after one minute disconnects again. 

So I bought a new wifi adapter hoping that I'll resolve the problem but that didn't happen I was getting the same error. Now, using my neighbor network I don't have any problems at all, no dropping in the connection, no disconnection, everything is running smoothly.

Furthermore, I have laptop right next to my desktop and I'm able to use my home network via wifi without any problems. I tried also forgetting the network, renaming the network but nothing helped. So my problem is really weird, I changed two wifi adapters on the desktop but the problem is still there, I can use other network but not the personal one, but on the laptop which is right next to my desktop I can use the home network. What do you guys think can be the problem?

Source Link
Laziale
  • 63
  • 1
  • 5
Loading