Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 16, 2022 at 15:54 answer added OTTER timeline score: 0
Jan 28, 2020 at 19:49 comment added Ecstasy To figure out where the error is, I would ping 1.1.1.1, the gateway, and localhost. This will help figure out if the error is the network card, internal network, or external network.
Nov 4, 2019 at 12:42 comment added Arctiic When you disconnect and want to "refresh" your network connection, you can open an elevated cmd prompt and run ipconfig /release ipconfig /flushdns ipconfig /renew, which should help resolve the delay you mentioned. You can also write a .bat script to run this in a single click / make a desktop shortcut / add to a RainMeter skin, etc.
May 7, 2014 at 13:50 vote accept BustedSanta
May 7, 2014 at 12:42 answer added Bradley Forney timeline score: 2
May 7, 2014 at 12:05 comment added BustedSanta Hi Bradley, I often see that I am "connected" to the network but when I try to load a page, I am unable to connect. Sometimes I see that I am connected to the network but the status is "limited" - no internet access. As I said it's pretty random. I can work online for an hour and then the connection drops. When I try to reconnect (sometimes) networks are not even picked up for a little bit. It makes no sense to me. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
May 7, 2014 at 5:02 comment added Bradley Forney Can you add some more detail regarding the symptoms you're experiencing?
May 7, 2014 at 2:47 history edited BustedSanta CC BY-SA 3.0
text formatting
May 7, 2014 at 2:39 history asked BustedSanta CC BY-SA 3.0