Skip to main content
Improved formatting
Source Link
David
  • 9.5k
  • 3
  • 26
  • 42

I have a massive problem.

In a hurry I shutdownedshutdown my PC improperly by holding down the power button. Now Windows 7 machine without goingsees 2 HDD's with the normal processa RAW filesystem instead of Start>Shutdown but directly frommy RAID. After the buttonfast shutdown my raid went though the "Verify" stage with 0 errors.

I have two 2 TB disks in raid (with the help of some software ona RAID 1 set through my bios) andBIOS, on windowsWindows I have this tool called "Intel Rapid Storage Technology" that displays my raid and it's RAID's status.

I have a RAID 1 configuration and after the fast shutdown my raid was on "Verify" status (Once finished it found 0 errors, so everything was cool). Normal until here. Now though windows sees 2 hard disks with filesystems "RAW" asking me to format them. I am freaking out... there's all my data on those 2 drives and it's ironic that it's the RAID thing making me lose my data.

How can I make windows believe there's only 1 drive (like before)? And how do I solve this whole situationrestore my RAID setup?

I have a massive problem.

In a hurry I shutdowned my Windows 7 machine without going with the normal process of Start>Shutdown but directly from the button.

I have two 2 TB disks in raid (with the help of some software on my bios) and on windows I have this tool called "Intel Rapid Storage Technology" that displays my raid and it's status.

I have a RAID 1 configuration and after the fast shutdown my raid was on "Verify" status (Once finished it found 0 errors, so everything was cool). Normal until here. Now though windows sees 2 hard disks with filesystems "RAW" asking me to format them. I am freaking out... there's all my data on those 2 drives and it's ironic that it's the RAID thing making me lose my data.

How can I make windows believe there's only 1 drive (like before)? And how do I solve this whole situation?

I shutdown my PC improperly by holding down the power button. Now Windows sees 2 HDD's with a RAW filesystem instead of my RAID. After the fast shutdown my raid went though the "Verify" stage with 0 errors.

I have a RAID 1 set through my BIOS, on Windows I have "Intel Rapid Storage Technology" that displays my RAID's status.

I am freaking out... there's all my data on those 2 drives and it's ironic that it's the RAID thing making me lose my data.

How can I restore my RAID setup?

Source Link
Con7e
  • 143
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10

Bios Raid and Windows that wants to format them

I have a massive problem.

In a hurry I shutdowned my Windows 7 machine without going with the normal process of Start>Shutdown but directly from the button.

I have two 2 TB disks in raid (with the help of some software on my bios) and on windows I have this tool called "Intel Rapid Storage Technology" that displays my raid and it's status.

I have a RAID 1 configuration and after the fast shutdown my raid was on "Verify" status (Once finished it found 0 errors, so everything was cool). Normal until here. Now though windows sees 2 hard disks with filesystems "RAW" asking me to format them. I am freaking out... there's all my data on those 2 drives and it's ironic that it's the RAID thing making me lose my data.

How can I make windows believe there's only 1 drive (like before)? And how do I solve this whole situation?