Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 1, 2014 at 19:27 comment added Malachi then that would fall under Spiff's answer, @Generalkidd.
May 1, 2014 at 19:25 comment added Generalkidd Well in this case, I'm assuming there's no wifi available and no 3G/4G signals available either. All that's available is the ability to make phone calls. What I'd like to do in this case is use my phone to dial out to NetZero or some other dial up ISP and use the audio line to a USB modem to provide dial up internet service to my laptop or tablet.
May 1, 2014 at 18:34 comment added Malachi it's not about the call connecting, I think you are still thinking of dialing into your phone. what I am thinking about is bypassing that and turning the headphone jack into a phone line that translates your digital data connection from your phone into analog signals and the other way around to transmit. does that make sense?
May 1, 2014 at 18:25 comment added Generalkidd What if I used a dialup program from the ISP like NetZero? I know what number the program will dial, so I can just dial that number first, then run the program. It will dial again, but that shouldn't make a difference, the call should still connect right?
May 1, 2014 at 18:05 comment added Malachi yes, I think so, you would have to have the right software on your phone to translate the Data connection to the correct signal, and to take the input from the modem as well. I think the software thing is going to be the tricky part of the whole set up really.
May 1, 2014 at 17:46 comment added Generalkidd Could I theoretically use a combination of these: showmecables.com/product/… ebay.com/itm/… in order to hook up my phone to the modem?
Apr 30, 2014 at 20:51 history answered Malachi CC BY-SA 3.0