Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/super_user/status/461665044519219200
caps, punctuation
Source Link
Excellll
  • 12.7k
  • 11
  • 53
  • 78

Does a portable USB monitor require a VGA Card?

forFor example this monitor:

If I buy a PC without any GPU capability (Processorprocessor without integrated GPU + Motherboardmotherboard without D-Sub/DVI/HDMI ports and without any discrete graphics card at all), would the BIOS detect this kind of monitor at start?

noteNote: I'm a Linux user.

Does a portable USB monitor require a VGA Card?

for example this monitor:

If I buy a PC without any GPU capability (Processor without integrated GPU + Motherboard without D-Sub/DVI/HDMI ports and without any discrete graphics card at all), would the BIOS detect this kind of monitor at start?

note: I'm a Linux user

Does a portable USB monitor require a VGA Card?

For example this monitor:

If I buy a PC without any GPU capability (processor without integrated GPU + motherboard without D-Sub/DVI/HDMI ports and without any discrete graphics card at all), would the BIOS detect this kind of monitor at start?

Note: I'm a Linux user.

Does a USB Monitor requiresrequire VGA Card?

Does a portable USB Monitor requiresmonitor require a VGA Card?

for example this monitor:

If I buy a PC without any GPU capability (Processor without integrated GPU + Motherboard without D-Sub/DVI/HDMI ports and without any discrete graphicgraphics card at all), would the BIOS detect thesethis kind of monitor at start?

note: I'm linuxa Linux user

Does USB Monitor requires VGA Card?

for example this monitor:

If I buy a PC without any GPU capability (Processor without integrated GPU + Motherboard without D-Sub/DVI/HDMI ports and without discrete graphic card at all), would the BIOS detect these kind of monitor at start?

note: I'm linux user

Does a portable USB monitor require a VGA Card?

for example this monitor:

If I buy a PC without any GPU capability (Processor without integrated GPU + Motherboard without D-Sub/DVI/HDMI ports and without any discrete graphics card at all), would the BIOS detect this kind of monitor at start?

note: I'm a Linux user

added 125 characters in body
Source Link
drerayo
  • 223
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8
Loading
Source Link
drerayo
  • 223
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8
Loading