Skip to main content
numbering and capitalization
Source Link
user201262
user201262

This is what worked for me.

Turn off automatic updates.

Reboot.

Press the windows key to get you into the tiled area (ie not desktop or explorer)

Enter "update history"

Select "View your update history for windows" which was my only option.

When that history is showing, press the arrow key in the top left screen to take you out of that menu and into "Update and Recovery"

Then select "Windows update" and "Check now".:

Wait and follow the screens...

  1. Turn off automatic updates.

  2. Reboot.

  3. Press the windows key to get you into the tiled area (ie not desktop or explorer)

  4. Enter "update history"

  5. Select "View your update history for windows" which was my only option.

  6. When that history is showing, press the arrow key in the top left screen to take you out of that menu and into "Update and Recovery"

  7. Then select "Windows update" and "Check now".

  8. Wait and follow the screens.

It worked for me and i'veI've been trying to install this kb2919255KB2919255 for a week now.

This is what worked for me.

Turn off automatic updates.

Reboot.

Press the windows key to get you into the tiled area (ie not desktop or explorer)

Enter "update history"

Select "View your update history for windows" which was my only option.

When that history is showing, press the arrow key in the top left screen to take you out of that menu and into "Update and Recovery"

Then select "Windows update" and "Check now".

Wait and follow the screens...

It worked for me and i've been trying to install this kb2919255 for a week now.

This is what worked for me:

  1. Turn off automatic updates.

  2. Reboot.

  3. Press the windows key to get you into the tiled area (ie not desktop or explorer)

  4. Enter "update history"

  5. Select "View your update history for windows" which was my only option.

  6. When that history is showing, press the arrow key in the top left screen to take you out of that menu and into "Update and Recovery"

  7. Then select "Windows update" and "Check now".

  8. Wait and follow the screens.

It worked for me and I've been trying to install this KB2919255 for a week now.

Source Link

This is what worked for me.

Turn off automatic updates.

Reboot.

Press the windows key to get you into the tiled area (ie not desktop or explorer)

Enter "update history"

Select "View your update history for windows" which was my only option.

When that history is showing, press the arrow key in the top left screen to take you out of that menu and into "Update and Recovery"

Then select "Windows update" and "Check now".

Wait and follow the screens...

It worked for me and i've been trying to install this kb2919255 for a week now.