Skip to main content

Need assistance in connecting my PsuPSU fan cable

So the issue i have here is that iI noticed that my PsuPSU got really hot during gaming which eventually made it force(to the computerpoint where it shut down, so then i googled my Psu brandcomputer). I searched my PSU's model name Axp630p12p and(AXP-630P12P) and it said that the fan on the psuPSU was supposed to start once it got to a certain temperature was reached, i. I have never in my life seen my fan move (, and the warranty has expired so i cant(so I can't return it for a faulty fan).

i then started digging onI suspect that the fan cable might be disconnected somewhere, and am trying to figure out how to connect ones psu fan cableit to wherever it's supposedwhatever it should be connected to go. I tried searching, but no luckcouldn't get anywhere.

My speccsspecs are the following:
Asus p7h55P7H55/usb3USB3 Motherboard.
Nvidia GTX 550 ti
Ti Intel coreCore i3 550 @3, 3.20Ghz
AxpAXP-630P12P 630 watt PsuPSU

Ahh the question, the question i have is howWhat does the PsuPSU's fan cable look like, and where does it go?

Need assistance in connecting my Psu fan cable

So the issue i have here is that i noticed that my Psu got really hot during gaming which eventually made it force the computer down, so then i googled my Psu brand name Axp630p12p and it said that the fan on the psu was supposed to start once a certain temperature was reached, i have never in my life seen my fan move ( and the warranty has expired so i cant return it for a faulty fan)

i then started digging on how to connect ones psu fan cable to wherever it's supposed to go but no luck.

My speccs are the following:
Asus p7h55/usb3 Motherboard.
Nvidia GTX 550 ti
Intel core i3 550 @3.20Ghz
Axp 630 watt Psu

Ahh the question, the question i have is how does the Psu fan cable look like and where does it go?

Need assistance in connecting my PSU fan cable

I noticed that my PSU got really hot during gaming (to the point where it shut down my computer). I searched my PSU's model name (AXP-630P12P) and it said that the fan on the PSU was supposed to start once it got to a certain temperature. I have never in my life seen my fan move, and the warranty has expired (so I can't return it for a faulty fan).

I suspect that the fan cable might be disconnected somewhere, and am trying to figure out how to connect it to whatever it should be connected to. I tried searching, but couldn't get anywhere.

My specs are the following:
Asus P7H55/USB3 Motherboard Nvidia GTX 550 Ti Intel Core i3 550, 3.20Ghz
AXP-630P12P 630 watt PSU

What does the PSU's fan cable look like, and where does it go?

added 105 characters in body
Source Link

So the issue i have here is that i noticed that my Psu got really hot during gaming which eventually made it force the computer down, so then i googled my Psu brand name Axp630p12p and it said that the fan on the psu was supposed to start once a certain temperature was reached, i have never in my life seen my fan move ( and the warranty has expired so i cant return it for a faulty fan)

i then started digging on how to connect ones psu fan cable to wherever it's supposed to go but no luck.

My speccs are the following:
Asus p7h55/usb3 Motherboard.
Nvidia GTX 550 ti
Intel core i3 550 @3.20Ghz
Axp 630 watt Psu

Ahh the question, the question i have is how does the Psu fan cable look like and where does it go?

So the issue i have here is that i noticed that my Psu got really hot during gaming which eventually made it force the computer down, so then i googled my Psu brand name Axp630p12p and it said that the fan on the psu was supposed to start once a certain temperature was reached, i have never in my life seen my fan move ( and the warranty has expired so i cant return it for a faulty fan)

i then started digging on how to connect ones psu fan cable to wherever it's supposed to go but no luck.

My speccs are the following:
Asus p7h55/usb3 Motherboard.
Nvidia GTX 550 ti
Intel core i3 550 @3.20Ghz
Axp 630 watt Psu

So the issue i have here is that i noticed that my Psu got really hot during gaming which eventually made it force the computer down, so then i googled my Psu brand name Axp630p12p and it said that the fan on the psu was supposed to start once a certain temperature was reached, i have never in my life seen my fan move ( and the warranty has expired so i cant return it for a faulty fan)

i then started digging on how to connect ones psu fan cable to wherever it's supposed to go but no luck.

My speccs are the following:
Asus p7h55/usb3 Motherboard.
Nvidia GTX 550 ti
Intel core i3 550 @3.20Ghz
Axp 630 watt Psu

Ahh the question, the question i have is how does the Psu fan cable look like and where does it go?

Source Link

Need assistance in connecting my Psu fan cable

So the issue i have here is that i noticed that my Psu got really hot during gaming which eventually made it force the computer down, so then i googled my Psu brand name Axp630p12p and it said that the fan on the psu was supposed to start once a certain temperature was reached, i have never in my life seen my fan move ( and the warranty has expired so i cant return it for a faulty fan)

i then started digging on how to connect ones psu fan cable to wherever it's supposed to go but no luck.

My speccs are the following:
Asus p7h55/usb3 Motherboard.
Nvidia GTX 550 ti
Intel core i3 550 @3.20Ghz
Axp 630 watt Psu