Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • I'm unable to reach it with windows, but I'll look for a similar way of doing this with ubuntu. I have some important data that I have no access to and I would hope not to lose on my windows partition, so if no other solutions are possible I will try this.
    – user34853
    Commented Mar 9, 2014 at 12:58
  • I have decided to give up on the DATA in that partition and I formatted it with Gparted, now the pending sector count decreased to 40 while the reallocated sector count is still 0, I still can't mount that partition though. Any thoughts?
    – user34853
    Commented Mar 9, 2014 at 14:48
  • try to FULL FORMAT . seems to be problem is not physical. just magnetic problem. because pending sector meanings to trying some sectors to reallocate. if pending sectors will decrease and reallocated is still 0 , problem will be removed when full format. but if you want to get data you must be clone disk. did you tried to format fat32 ? . maybe it can mountable after format. and try to clone disk and get data from clone. if you have enough space on other disks , clone your disk (image) to another disk. then get data back on image
    – user260243
    Commented Apr 5, 2014 at 14:30