Skip to main content

Timeline for DISM RestoreHealth Source

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 19, 2014 at 12:32 comment added Lars Hovden Have you been able to find anything in the log that stands out?
Mar 11, 2014 at 16:17 comment added Lars Hovden In the Windows Store while 8.1 is downloading/installing it gets all of the way to the "Preparing to Restart Stage" and then says "This app wasn't installed." And when I view the details it says "Something happened and the Windows 8.1 couldn't be installed. Please try again. Error code: 0xc190010b". I can't think of much else besides a clean install.
Mar 11, 2014 at 7:00 comment added Troy Where are you seeing the error, because there was no attempt made to install anything in that cbs.log, and there were no errors indicated?
Mar 7, 2014 at 20:42 comment added Lars Hovden Yes I have ensured I have the pre-req updates. I tried updating again. Before I started the update I ran wsreset.exe and made sure I had all peripherals unplugged. This time it errored out with a different code: 0Xc190010b. Here is the link to the CBS log after the update was attempted:drive.google.com/file/d/0BxX6CIDigV64QnZMNWhscFZjLVE/…
Mar 7, 2014 at 7:06 history answered Troy CC BY-SA 3.0