Skip to main content
seasoned fries in ranch (almost there)
Source Link
random
  • 15.1k
  • 9
  • 55
  • 58

Bios can't be changed BIOS will not allow changing to theboot from new SSD drive

I have Motherboardan Intel DH67CL withmotherboard, booting from a reagular HD workingregular HDD.

  I boughtthen installed Windows on a new SSD, disconnected after disconnecting my old drive, and installed windows on it.

AfterwardsWhen I reconnected againwent back to reconnect my old driveHDD, and I'd like the bios toBIOS boot from mymenu will not let me select the new SSD as the preferred first boot option.

The biosBIOS settings only shows me the two HDhard drives, but I can't let me choose (it preferthe new SSD as the BIOS prefers the old one).

How can I let the BIOS understands to load from SSD?

Someone knows how to handle this?

Bios can't be changed to the new SSD drive

I have Motherboard Intel DH67CL with a reagular HD working.

  I bought a new SSD, disconnected my old drive, and installed windows on it.

Afterwards I reconnected again my old drive, and I'd like the bios to boot from my new SSD.

The bios settings only shows me the two HD but can't let me choose (it prefer the old one).

How can I let the BIOS understands to load from SSD?

Someone knows how to handle this?

BIOS will not allow changing to boot from new SSD

I have an Intel DH67CL motherboard, booting from a regular HDD. I then installed Windows on a new SSD after disconnecting my old drive.

When I went back to reconnect my old HDD, the BIOS boot menu will not let me select the new SSD as the preferred first boot option.

The BIOS settings only shows me the two hard drives, but I can't choose the new SSD as the BIOS prefers the old one.

How can I let the BIOS understands to load from SSD?

added 161 characters in body
Source Link

I have Motherboard Intel DH67CL with a reagular HD working. Got my

I bought a new SSD Intel 530, disconnected my old drive, and installed windows on it.

Afterwards I just can't getreconnected again my old drive, and I'd like the biodbios to change the OS system drive!boot from my new SSD.

like theThe bios detect both of themsettings only shows me the two HD but can't let me change the prioritieschoose (as if it is read only biosit prefer the old one).

How can I let the BIOS understands to load from SSD?

Someone knows how to handle this?

I have Motherboard Intel DH67CL. Got my new SSD Intel 530, and I just can't get the biod to change the OS system drive!

like the bios detect both of them but can't let me change the priorities (as if it is read only bios)

Someone knows how to handle this?

I have Motherboard Intel DH67CL with a reagular HD working.

I bought a new SSD, disconnected my old drive, and installed windows on it.

Afterwards I reconnected again my old drive, and I'd like the bios to boot from my new SSD.

The bios settings only shows me the two HD but can't let me choose (it prefer the old one).

How can I let the BIOS understands to load from SSD?

Someone knows how to handle this?

Source Link

Bios can't be changed to the new SSD drive

I have Motherboard Intel DH67CL. Got my new SSD Intel 530, and I just can't get the biod to change the OS system drive!

like the bios detect both of them but can't let me change the priorities (as if it is read only bios)

Someone knows how to handle this?