Skip to main content
deleted 8 characters in body; edited tags; edited title; edited tags
Source Link
slhck
  • 230.2k
  • 71
  • 621
  • 603

How to convert any video to .avi with wmv1 codec using avconvffmpeg/avconv?

I have installed ffmpeg to convert a video. I am trying to convert a .mp4 to a .avi video with the codec wmv1. How to do this?

I am using the command avconv in a Kubuntu terminal. Last attempt I did this:

avconv new_video.avi wmv1 old_video.mp4

And I always got this message:

Unable to find a suitable output format for 'wmv1'

Anyone can help me? Thanks.

How to convert any video to .avi with wmv1 codec using avconv?

I have installed ffmpeg to convert a video. I am trying to convert a .mp4 to a .avi video with the codec wmv1. How to do this?

I am using the command avconv in a Kubuntu terminal. Last attempt I did this:

avconv new_video.avi wmv1 old_video.mp4

And I always got this message:

Unable to find a suitable output format for 'wmv1'

Anyone can help me? Thanks.

How to convert any video to .avi with wmv1 codec using ffmpeg/avconv?

I have installed ffmpeg to convert a video. I am trying to convert a .mp4 to a .avi video with the codec wmv1. How to do this?

I am using the command avconv in a Kubuntu terminal. Last attempt I did this:

avconv new_video.avi wmv1 old_video.mp4

And I always got this message:

Unable to find a suitable output format for 'wmv1'

Anyone can help me?

Source Link
forvas
  • 893
  • 1
  • 7
  • 16

How to convert any video to .avi with wmv1 codec using avconv?

I have installed ffmpeg to convert a video. I am trying to convert a .mp4 to a .avi video with the codec wmv1. How to do this?

I am using the command avconv in a Kubuntu terminal. Last attempt I did this:

avconv new_video.avi wmv1 old_video.mp4

And I always got this message:

Unable to find a suitable output format for 'wmv1'

Anyone can help me? Thanks.