Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

Is there a way to move files from the Windows Recycle Bin to another folder using a batch script?

Background: I have a folder named C:\Temp on my computer. I clear this folder every week using a batch script. I would like to use this C:\Temp folder as the default place for all of my deleted files. Unfortunately, per this postthis post, I learned that you cannot change the default place where Windows deletes files and folders to. I was wondering, however, if it is possible to use a batch script to move files out of the Recycle Bin and into my C:\Temp folder.

Note: If there is another method, perhaps one that doesn't use a batch file, I am open to that as well.

Is there a way to move files from the Windows Recycle Bin to another folder using a batch script?

Background: I have a folder named C:\Temp on my computer. I clear this folder every week using a batch script. I would like to use this C:\Temp folder as the default place for all of my deleted files. Unfortunately, per this post, I learned that you cannot change the default place where Windows deletes files and folders to. I was wondering, however, if it is possible to use a batch script to move files out of the Recycle Bin and into my C:\Temp folder.

Note: If there is another method, perhaps one that doesn't use a batch file, I am open to that as well.

Is there a way to move files from the Windows Recycle Bin to another folder using a batch script?

Background: I have a folder named C:\Temp on my computer. I clear this folder every week using a batch script. I would like to use this C:\Temp folder as the default place for all of my deleted files. Unfortunately, per this post, I learned that you cannot change the default place where Windows deletes files and folders to. I was wondering, however, if it is possible to use a batch script to move files out of the Recycle Bin and into my C:\Temp folder.

Note: If there is another method, perhaps one that doesn't use a batch file, I am open to that as well.

Source Link
jsve
  • 269
  • 2
  • 12

Batch script move files from Windows Recycle Bin

Is there a way to move files from the Windows Recycle Bin to another folder using a batch script?

Background: I have a folder named C:\Temp on my computer. I clear this folder every week using a batch script. I would like to use this C:\Temp folder as the default place for all of my deleted files. Unfortunately, per this post, I learned that you cannot change the default place where Windows deletes files and folders to. I was wondering, however, if it is possible to use a batch script to move files out of the Recycle Bin and into my C:\Temp folder.

Note: If there is another method, perhaps one that doesn't use a batch file, I am open to that as well.