Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Spelling, formatting, proper terms, better organization.
Source Link
Olli
  • 7.7k
  • 3
  • 35
  • 47

Combing CPU and Ram Powers for Distribute Blender Animatingrendering to two computers

I made a 6 - 7 second animation on my MacBook Pro, specs are: Intel i7 2.9 ghz. 8 GB ram. I click render andhave two computers

  • Macbook Pro Intel i7 2.9GHz with 8GB of ram
  • PC with Intel i5 2.5GHz and 8GB of ram

Is it takespossible to distribute Blender rendering to use both of these computers? Currently Blender estimates it would take 2 days to render 1 second animation. I have another computer which is a PC, specs are: Intel i5 2.5 GHZ, 8 GB Ram using only my Macbook. Is it possible to combine 2 computer powers through network, cable or something else without taking the computers apart? Right now it's still rendering the animation! Can anyone tell me how to combine them? Thanks!

Jimmy

Combing CPU and Ram Powers for Blender Animating

I made a 6 - 7 second animation on my MacBook Pro, specs are: Intel i7 2.9 ghz. 8 GB ram. I click render and it takes 2 days to render 1 second animation. I have another computer which is a PC, specs are: Intel i5 2.5 GHZ, 8 GB Ram. Is it possible to combine 2 computer powers through network, cable or something else without taking the computers apart? Right now it's still rendering the animation! Can anyone tell me how to combine them? Thanks!

Jimmy

Distribute Blender rendering to two computers

I have two computers

  • Macbook Pro Intel i7 2.9GHz with 8GB of ram
  • PC with Intel i5 2.5GHz and 8GB of ram

Is it possible to distribute Blender rendering to use both of these computers? Currently Blender estimates it would take 2 days to render 1 second animation using only my Macbook.

Source Link

Combing CPU and Ram Powers for Blender Animating

I made a 6 - 7 second animation on my MacBook Pro, specs are: Intel i7 2.9 ghz. 8 GB ram. I click render and it takes 2 days to render 1 second animation. I have another computer which is a PC, specs are: Intel i5 2.5 GHZ, 8 GB Ram. Is it possible to combine 2 computer powers through network, cable or something else without taking the computers apart? Right now it's still rendering the animation! Can anyone tell me how to combine them? Thanks!

Jimmy