Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 15, 2009 at 22:03 comment added Vlad Patrascu Only 2.30GB of RAM in use when I have all of this Programs in use :D and the CPUs like... 60-73% :)) I think ill buy 2 external fans...
Nov 15, 2009 at 18:48 comment added Jeffrey Vandenborne Well, I think the ram memory is suffering a little more hehe. I also develop websites and applications, which isn't really that bad for the cpu, unless you are compiling huge applications with google web toolkit or doing some real sick javascripting. I never found my pc turning hot doing work so I guess you got a real problem with the cooling. I suggest you get it fixed asap, the hotter your cpu, the less lifetime, that's basically why turns itself off. PS: E text editor, that's one windows application I really miss on ubuntu
Nov 15, 2009 at 15:36 comment added Vlad Patrascu The problem is I dont play Games. Im a web-dev so I use Firefox, Chrome, Safari, IE6, IE7, IE8, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Flash, E-Text Editor, File Zilla, Winamp, Yahoo and AIM at the same time...poor CPU :))
Nov 15, 2009 at 15:28 history answered Jeffrey Vandenborne CC BY-SA 2.5