Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 28, 2014 at 16:52 comment added Deesbek For FQDN to work you need to have a DNS server set up as I specified. Or you have to configure your DHCP server to provide the full DNS info.
Jan 28, 2014 at 16:35 comment added paperclip Yep, tried @MariusMatutiae's suggestion but it didn't appear to make a difference. I guess I'm expecting that I should be able to resolve the FQDN on both Windows and Mac as they are both part of the same network and workgroup.
Jan 28, 2014 at 16:29 comment added Deesbek FQDN or not, if you cannot resolve a name to an IP you will not be able to connect. Did you try @MariusMatutiae s answer?
Jan 28, 2014 at 15:24 comment added paperclip The hostname's mentioned above are the FQDN's on the network so I would have thought that I don't need to edit the /etc/hosts.
Jan 28, 2014 at 14:23 history answered Deesbek CC BY-SA 3.0