Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

1
  • 1
    Thanks for the thought. I could transcode them. I could also edit out all the commercials and otherwise compress them. But these aren't video's I have any interest in keeping for the long term. It'd just be nice to be able to watch some shows occasionally from my tablet without special preparation. I used to do this with my Win7 notebook no problem. Win8 is missing some codecs though and it doesn't work out of the box. I'm wondering what codec is missing. Commented Jan 27, 2014 at 19:59