Skip to main content
added 152 characters in body
Source Link
Adobe
  • 2.8k
  • 2
  • 29
  • 35

Is there a way to make firefox open tab as a pin tab by default?

I often work with multiple tabs. My "home page" alone is 7 tabs already. I pin them all, still it'll be better for me to open all tabs as pin tabs.

Possible solution

A possible solution to open a url as a pin tab with, say, Ctrl-Click or open a selected url with from a keyboard.

As to a second approach -- there's a function :pintab in pentadactyl. One can pin a tab from keyboard with:

map x :pintab<CR>

When the focus is on the url -- Ctrl-Shift-Return opens the url in a new tab. I tried to combine the two things:

map x <C-S-CR>:pintab<CR>

but it doesn't work. Probably <C-S-CR> is illigal.

(actually a proper way to pin tab is map -g user <C-S-p> -ex pintab! -- this way one gets toggler)

Is there a way to make firefox open tab as a pin tab by default?

I often work with multiple tabs. My "home page" alone is 7 tabs already. I pin them all, still it'll be better for me to open all tabs as pin tabs.

Possible solution

A possible solution to open a url as a pin tab with, say, Ctrl-Click or open a selected url with from a keyboard.

As to a second approach -- there's a function :pintab in pentadactyl. One can pin a tab from keyboard with:

map x :pintab<CR>

When the focus is on the url -- Ctrl-Shift-Return opens the url in a new tab. I tried to combine the two things:

map x <C-S-CR>:pintab<CR>

but it doesn't work. Probably <C-S-CR> is illigal.

Is there a way to make firefox open tab as a pin tab by default?

I often work with multiple tabs. My "home page" alone is 7 tabs already. I pin them all, still it'll be better for me to open all tabs as pin tabs.

Possible solution

A possible solution to open a url as a pin tab with, say, Ctrl-Click or open a selected url with from a keyboard.

As to a second approach -- there's a function :pintab in pentadactyl. One can pin a tab from keyboard with:

map x :pintab<CR>

When the focus is on the url -- Ctrl-Shift-Return opens the url in a new tab. I tried to combine the two things:

map x <C-S-CR>:pintab<CR>

but it doesn't work. Probably <C-S-CR> is illigal.

(actually a proper way to pin tab is map -g user <C-S-p> -ex pintab! -- this way one gets toggler)

added 378 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Adobe
  • 2.8k
  • 2
  • 29
  • 35

Is there a way to make firefox open tab as a pin tab by default?

I often work with multiple tabs. My "home page" alone is 7 tabs already. I pin them all, still it'll be better for me to open all tabs as pin tabs.

Possible solution

A possible solution to open a url as a pin tab with, say, Ctrl-Click or open a selected url with from a keyboard.

As to a second approach -- there's a function :pintab in pentadactyl. One can pin a tab from keyboard with:

map x :pintab<CR>

When the focus is on the url -- Ctrl-Shift-Return opens the url in a new tab. I tried to combine the two things:

map x <C-S-CR>:pintab<CR>

but it doesn't work. Probably <C-S-CR> is illigal.

Is there a way to make firefox open tab as a pin tab by default?

I often work with multiple tabs. My "home page" alone is 7 tabs already. I pin them all, still it'll be better for me to open all tabs as pin tabs.

Is there a way to make firefox open tab as a pin tab by default?

I often work with multiple tabs. My "home page" alone is 7 tabs already. I pin them all, still it'll be better for me to open all tabs as pin tabs.

Possible solution

A possible solution to open a url as a pin tab with, say, Ctrl-Click or open a selected url with from a keyboard.

As to a second approach -- there's a function :pintab in pentadactyl. One can pin a tab from keyboard with:

map x :pintab<CR>

When the focus is on the url -- Ctrl-Shift-Return opens the url in a new tab. I tried to combine the two things:

map x <C-S-CR>:pintab<CR>

but it doesn't work. Probably <C-S-CR> is illigal.

Source Link
Adobe
  • 2.8k
  • 2
  • 29
  • 35

Pin tab by default?

Is there a way to make firefox open tab as a pin tab by default?

I often work with multiple tabs. My "home page" alone is 7 tabs already. I pin them all, still it'll be better for me to open all tabs as pin tabs.