Skip to main content
added diagram; added 129 characters in body
Source Link
Jared Allard
  • 399
  • 1
  • 4
  • 16

(Originally on NetworkEngineering, but I was redirected here.)

I have a laptop connected to a Wi-Fi network, which shares its Wi-Fi network over an Ethernet cable to another router. That router then connects to my Kindle Fire. I have an SSH server running on that Kindle Fire on port 22.

Is there any way I can connect to that Kindle Fire FROM the Laptop?

If needed, the laptop is running Debian, so it's not really ICS but rather bridging.

Wi-Fi: Linksys
      | Wi-fi
      | ------. 
      v       | Bridged
    Laptop    |
         \----'
          \ Ethernet
           \__.
              |
              v
            Router
              | Wi-Fi
              |
              v
         Kindle Fire

(Originally on NetworkEngineering, but I was redirected here.)

I have a laptop connected to a Wi-Fi network, which shares its Wi-Fi network over an Ethernet cable to another router. That router then connects to my Kindle Fire. I have an SSH server running on that Kindle Fire on port 22.

Is there any way I can connect to that Kindle Fire FROM the Laptop?

If needed, the laptop is running Debian, so it's not really ICS but rather bridging.

(Originally on NetworkEngineering, but I was redirected here.)

I have a laptop connected to a Wi-Fi network, which shares its Wi-Fi network over an Ethernet cable to another router. That router then connects to my Kindle Fire. I have an SSH server running on that Kindle Fire on port 22.

Is there any way I can connect to that Kindle Fire FROM the Laptop?

If needed, the laptop is running Debian, so it's not really ICS but rather bridging.

Wi-Fi: Linksys
      | Wi-fi
      | ------. 
      v       | Bridged
    Laptop    |
         \----'
          \ Ethernet
           \__.
              |
              v
            Router
              | Wi-Fi
              |
              v
         Kindle Fire
Grammar, spelling, formatting, etc.
Source Link
Spiff
  • 105.6k
  • 17
  • 186
  • 244

(Originally on networkeginneringNetworkEngineering, but I was redirected too here.)

So, I have a setup of a laptop connected tooto a Wi-Fi network, which shares it'sits Wi-Fi network over aan Ethernet cordcable to another router, that. That router then connects tooto my Kindle Fire. I have aan SSH server running on that Kindle Fire on port 22, is.

Is there any way I can connect to that Kindle Fire

There anyway I can connect too that Kindle Fire FROM the Laptop?

FROM the Laptop?

If needed, the laptop is running Debian, so it's not really ICS but rather bridging.

(Originally on networkeginnering, but I was redirected too here.)

So, I have a setup of a laptop connected too a Wi-Fi network, which shares it's Wi-Fi network over a Ethernet cord to another router, that router then connects too my Kindle Fire. I have a SSH server running on that Kindle Fire on port 22, is

There anyway I can connect too that Kindle Fire FROM the Laptop?

If needed, the laptop is running Debian, so it's not really ICS but rather bridging.

(Originally on NetworkEngineering, but I was redirected here.)

I have a laptop connected to a Wi-Fi network, which shares its Wi-Fi network over an Ethernet cable to another router. That router then connects to my Kindle Fire. I have an SSH server running on that Kindle Fire on port 22.

Is there any way I can connect to that Kindle Fire FROM the Laptop?

If needed, the laptop is running Debian, so it's not really ICS but rather bridging.

Source Link
Jared Allard
  • 399
  • 1
  • 4
  • 16

Accessing a device over ICS from the host

(Originally on networkeginnering, but I was redirected too here.)

So, I have a setup of a laptop connected too a Wi-Fi network, which shares it's Wi-Fi network over a Ethernet cord to another router, that router then connects too my Kindle Fire. I have a SSH server running on that Kindle Fire on port 22, is

There anyway I can connect too that Kindle Fire FROM the Laptop?

If needed, the laptop is running Debian, so it's not really ICS but rather bridging.