Skip to main content
added 195 characters in body
Source Link
blackbishop
  • 561
  • 1
  • 5
  • 12

I've fixedWindows failed to boot because the problem using a recovery program which is TestDisk. I've analysed my hard disk and found theC:\ patition where it's installed was damaged partition, change.I've tried CHKDSK /R /X as suggested by @Unix in his answer but it to primary partition and then rewritelooks like the parition tableformat is not NTFS anymore but RAW. I rebooted

My other question on how to change RAW to NTFS helped me to repair the systemdamaged partition and Windows start normallynow boots normallay.

I've fixed the problem using a recovery program which is TestDisk. I've analysed my hard disk and found the damaged partition, change it to primary partition and then rewrite the parition table. I rebooted the system and Windows start normally.

Windows failed to boot because the C:\ patition where it's installed was damaged.I've tried CHKDSK /R /X as suggested by @Unix in his answer but it looks like the format is not NTFS anymore but RAW.

My other question on how to change RAW to NTFS helped me to repair the damaged partition and Windows now boots normallay.

Source Link
blackbishop
  • 561
  • 1
  • 5
  • 12

I've fixed the problem using a recovery program which is TestDisk. I've analysed my hard disk and found the damaged partition, change it to primary partition and then rewrite the parition table. I rebooted the system and Windows start normally.