Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Post Closed as "Duplicate" by mdpc, DavidPostill, Art Gertner, bwDraco, Excellll
added 169 characters in body
Source Link
Grishma U
  • 241
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

How can I remap keyboard keys in windows 8.1? I'm looking for a simple utility which will modify registry and would not require running at startup. I tried sharpkeys but, it does not seem to work in windows 8.1. Any other suggestions? Or a simple how-to tutorial for windows 8.1?

Edit: Keytweak isn't working either. Actually I want to map an unused key to function key (fn) and neither sharpkeys nor keytweak detect the keystroke for that key.

Thanks

How can I remap keyboard keys in windows 8.1? I'm looking for a simple utility which will modify registry and would not require running at startup. I tried sharpkeys but, it does not seem to work in windows 8.1. Any other suggestions? Or a simple how-to tutorial for windows 8.1?

Thanks

How can I remap keyboard keys in windows 8.1? I'm looking for a simple utility which will modify registry and would not require running at startup. I tried sharpkeys but, it does not seem to work in windows 8.1. Any other suggestions? Or a simple how-to tutorial for windows 8.1?

Edit: Keytweak isn't working either. Actually I want to map an unused key to function key (fn) and neither sharpkeys nor keytweak detect the keystroke for that key.

Thanks

Source Link
Grishma U
  • 241
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Remapping a keyboard key in windows 8.1

How can I remap keyboard keys in windows 8.1? I'm looking for a simple utility which will modify registry and would not require running at startup. I tried sharpkeys but, it does not seem to work in windows 8.1. Any other suggestions? Or a simple how-to tutorial for windows 8.1?

Thanks