Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Interesting, I shall give that a go. Thank you
    – KickAss
    Commented Dec 29, 2013 at 11:56
  • This worked for me for v17.0.19, and I've used it on past versions as well. However, I'd like to add that I had a VERY difficult time getting it to work. I ended up having to use Device Manager to both uninstall the existing mouse driver and also to install the v17.0.19 driver. The Setup.exe in the download just NEVER worked for me. Commented Feb 3, 2014 at 7:07
  • I'd note that disabling driver signature enforcement is, technically speaking, a security risk. (Whereas the severity is a different case.)
    – Thor
    Commented Feb 3, 2014 at 7:16
  • Yeah, I definitely don't like jumping through the hoops-on-fire, but I REALLY like having Chiral scrolling, so I jumped. Commented Feb 3, 2014 at 8:43