Skip to main content

Timeline for PSU blue wire reads strange voltage

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 27, 2013 at 13:59 vote accept Yuri Padilha
Dec 26, 2013 at 4:11 comment added Elliptical view You're welcome. Hope it works out for you.
Dec 26, 2013 at 3:49 comment added Yuri Padilha Thank you for your help Eliptical! Now I guess that the best thing to do is to wait for the coursair suport to send me a reply ( I told them the problem ) and get a new PSU. Also meanwhile I'm gonna search for a PSU to test my mobo!
Dec 26, 2013 at 3:23 comment added Elliptical view What I've found is the most likely component to fail in a system is the one that handles the most power, and your power supply fits in that category. It is very rare for a power supply to fry a motherboard. But it is quite common for a power supply to fail. You say you replaced it. Did you replace it with another brand new one made to fit your box? If you have not done that then do that. I think it's very likely that your system will come back to life at that point. Also unplug other things like drives just as a safety precaution until you get the bootloader alive.
Dec 26, 2013 at 3:15 comment added Yuri Padilha I tested it only connected with a fan. Actually it reads -37v without the fan and -38v with it. All the other wires remain on their perfect voltage. 5v, 3.3v and 12v. What can I use to load it?
Dec 26, 2013 at 3:09 history answered Elliptical view CC BY-SA 3.0