Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

12
  • 1
    All ASUS (as far as I know) mobo has voltage sensors on every voltage. It is highly likely that the mobo detects this unusually condition and will not turn on as a safety measure.
    – cybernard
    Commented Dec 26, 2013 at 1:37
  • That's pretty enlightening because it didn't work on my brother's computer too! Maybe there is a chance that my MB is not fried (: Thank you! Commented Dec 26, 2013 at 2:10
  • ASUS has a software package called AI Suite which, since you have an ASUS board, you can install and you can view voltages in real time. There is even a Sensor Recorder(part of AI Suite) which will record them for you over time. Since you can't turn it on this is not entirely helpful.
    – cybernard
    Commented Dec 26, 2013 at 2:14
  • Hum, yes, right now I can't turn it on. I guess the only thing I can do now is to wait for coursair support's answer. Most probably my PSU fried my mobo because I also tried to use my brother's PSU in my PC and I had no success, it just won't turn on. Commented Dec 26, 2013 at 2:22
  • How many watts is your brother PSU? If it is too few the ASUS board will know.
    – cybernard
    Commented Dec 26, 2013 at 2:31