Skip to main content
Please don't post dates in titles.
Link
BinaryMisfit
  • 20.8k
  • 10
  • 68
  • 76

Can Netbook’s play DVDs that were RIPed to a hard drive? (Posted on 2009-11-11)

Source Link
Gerhard Weiss
  • 325
  • 1
  • 6
  • 15

Can Netbook’s play DVDs that were RIPed to a hard drive? (Posted on 2009-11-11)

I have a few training DVDs that I RIPed to a hard drive. (They are in VIDEO_TS folders)

Using Windows 7 Media Player, I am able to play them back on my workstation without any problem.

I am just starting to look into buying a Netbook and I was wondering if they will have any problems playing them back off its hard disk?

The Microcenter computer salesman did not know for sure but recommended to get at least a Atom N280.

I also want to get Windows 7 on the system to stay consistant with my other three computers.

Anyone doing this currently on a Netbook?

If you are, what type of machine are you using?

Are you also playing it back with Windows 7 Media Player?