Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

8
  • 2
    The installation completed, but synaptics is no wwhere to be found. I went to Mouse, nothing there, I went to Add Remove, nothing there. I need to do a complete manual removal of Synaptics. Think you could help me out?
    – KickAss
    Commented Dec 21, 2013 at 19:42
  • @KickAss That's a trickier one; I only had to install it once after it had been previously removed, and then simply install it, followed by a reboot. Additionally, you could try to uninstall the driver for your touchpad from device management, where it might show up as "Microsoft PS/2 Mouse".
    – Thor
    Commented Dec 21, 2013 at 19:54
  • 1
    The second set of links worked for me. Commented Jan 6, 2014 at 6:58
  • 1
    I'd like to highlight that the v17.0.6.13 drivers seem to be explicitly for Acer, and did not work on my Samsung. Commented Feb 3, 2014 at 7:02
  • @ScottRippey Interesting, I don't think that could be the case, because I myself used it for my laptop from ASUS - are there some references to Acer in the driver package? In which case, I/you should update my answer.
    – Thor
    Commented Feb 3, 2014 at 7:15